Rutherford County

Rutherford County is in the heart of Tennessee, located at the geographic center of the state. It is included in the Nashville-Davidson–Murfreesboro–Franklin Metropolitan Statistical Area. See the following for additional information about the county.

Rutherford County, Tennessee

Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Smyrna, Tennessee

La Vergne, Tennessee

Eagleville, Tennessee

Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce

Rutherford County Convention and Visitors Bureau

U.S. Census QuickFacts


Rutherford County Community Assessment Project
Center for Organizational and Human Resource Effectiveness
Jones Hall 325

Middle Tennessee State University
1301 East Main Street
Box 506
Murfreesboro, TN 37132

Phone: 615-898-5458
Fax: 615-494-8683

Facebook Icon

RuthCoCAP Logo