About the Center

 KUC 328 | career@mtsu.edu | (615) 898-2500
Office Hours: Monday - Friday | 8:00a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

NOTE: The Career Center now advises students by career cluster. Read more about the 16 career clusters.


Bill Fletcher

Director | bill.fletcher@mtsu.edu | (615) 898-2500

  • Provides strategic direction and leadership for a centralized career center serving 24,000 students.
  • Coordinated the 1st Destination Survey procedures for 3 graduating classes a year.
  • Represents the University to employers, parents, faculty, staff, community organizations, and news and media outlets as related to career issues.

Dusty Doddridge

Assistant Director for Employer Relations | dusty.doddridge@mtsu.edu | (615) 494-8797

  • Coordinates Campus Recruiting and web-based Mock Interview Program.
  • Works with employers who wish to establish recruiting programs with MTSU.

Student career cluster advising:
Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources
Architecture and Construction
Information Technology
Manufacturing
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics


Tonika Jordan

Career Advisor | tonika.jordan@mtsu.edu | (615) 494-8911

Student career cluster advising:
Education & Training
Health Sciences
Human Services
Transportation, Distribution & Logistics



Joe Tucibat

Career Advisor | joe.tucibat@mtsu.edu | (615) 494-8790

  • Coordinates Presentation Outreach Program
  • Coordinates the Career Assessment Program and Walk-in Advising Program
  • Advises students with a declared major who are undecided on a career cluster.

Student career cluster advising:
Arts, A/V Technology, & Communication
Government & Public Administration
Law, Public Safety, Correction & Security
Undecided students



Liz Madaris

Career Advisor | liz.madaris@mtsu.edu | (615) 494-7709

  • Coordinates marketing initiatives for Center.

Student career cluster advising:
Business, Management, and Administration
Finance
Hospitality and Tourism
Marketing, Sales, and Services



Kim Collins

Lightning JobSource | kim.collins@mtsu.edu | (615) 898-5467

  • Assists Director with budget and student worker time entry
  • Coordinates student account creation in Lightning JobSource
  • Provides front office assistance to students.


Pat Stamps

Recruiting Coordinator and Job Postings | pat.stamps@mtsu.edu | (615) 898-2862

  • Assists employers with job postings, on campus interviewing, and career fairs.


Mollie Adcock

Communications Interns | mea3k@mtmail.mtsu.edu | (615) 898-2500

  • Manages and creates content for social media sites.
  • Creates and analyzes e-mail marketing campaigns.


Jesse Humphries

Graphic Design Intern | jeh6j@mtmail.mtsu.edu | (615) 898-2500

  • Designs graphics for print and electronic media
  • Creates and maintains web pages.


Kathy Creel, Senior Peer Career Advisor | PCA website

Chloe Madigan, Peer Career Advisor

Courtney Rodman, Peer Career Advisor

Emilie Aslinger, Peer Career Advisor

  • Provide individual career assistance to students, critique resumes and cover letters, and give class presentations on career topics.


Walk-In Advising hours and other services

 

Directions and Maps


 

| (615) 494-8790