College of Basic and Applied Sciences Advising Center

The Advising Center for the College of Basic and Applied Sciences provides undergraduate students with advising by professional advisors who assist students in developing an educational plan consistent with career and personal objectives leading to timely and successful graduation.

The Advising Center is located in DSB 120 and advisors and staff can be reached at 615-898-2495.

Book an Advising Appointment

For details regarding our online appointment scheduling procedures, read our instruction guide.

For correspondence other than scheduling an appointment, find your advisor's email below.

 

Staff List

Jennifer Danylo Advising Manager Jennifer.Danylo@mtsu.edu
Cindy Johnson Graduation Analyst Cindy.Johnson@mtsu.edu
Eric B. Miller Advising Manager - Pre-professional Health Science Ericb.Miller@mtsu.edu
Lindsey Reynolds Secretary Lindsey.Reynolds@mtsu.edu

 


Advisor List

Advisor
Department and/or Major Student Caseload Email Advisor
Eric Miller
Eric B. Miller
  • Pre-professional Health Sciences Students in 3+1 programs
  • All Students

Ericb.Miller@mtsu.edu

Jon
Jon Buchalski
  • Pre-professional Health Sciences
  • Students with majors outside of CBAS

Jon.Buchalski@mtsu.edu

  • Biochemistry
  • Last Names O-Z
James R. Wicks
James R. Wicks
  • Aerospace:
    • Flight Dispatch
    • Maintenance Mgmt.
    • Aviation Mgmt.
    • Technology
    • UAS Operations
  • All Students

James.Wicks@mtsu.edu

Amanda Custers
Amanda Custers
  • Aerospace:
    • Professional Pilot
  • All Students

Amanda.Custers@mtsu.edu

Vacant
  • Agriculture:
    • Animal Science
    • Horse Science
    • Plant & Soil Science
    • Fermentation Science
  • All Students

cbasadv@mtsu.edu

Suzanne Hickis
Suzanne Hicks
  • Biology
  • Last Names A-C

Suzanne.Hicks@mtsu.edu

  • Forensic Science
  • All Students
Doug Adams
Doug Adams
  • Biology
  • Last Names D-L

Douglas.Adams@mtsu.edu

Beth Bonner
Beth Bonner
  • Biology
  • Last Names M-Z

Beth.Bonner@mtsu.edu

Kim Stephens
Kim Stephens
  • Biochemistry
  • Last Names A-N

Kimberly.Stephens@mtsu.edu

  • Chemistry
  • All Students
  • General Science
  • All Students
Irina Novozhilova
Dr. Irina Novozhilova
  • Concrete Industry Mgmt
  • Geosciences
  • All Students

Irina.Novozhilova@mtsu.edu

Jennifer Danylo
Jennifer Danylo
  • Construction Management
  • All Students

Jennifer.Danylo@mtsu.edu

Kristin Chapman
Kristen Janson
  • Computer Science
  • All Students

Kristen.Janson@mtsu.edu

SWassomSusanna Wassom
  • Engineering Technology
  • Env. Sustainability & Tech.
  • Mechatronics
  • Last Names A-G

Susanna.Wassom@mtsu.edu

Bailey Schneider
Bailey Schneider
  • Engineering Technology
  • Env. Sustainability & Tech.
  • Mechatronics
  • Last Names H-Z

Bailey.Schneider@mtsu.edu

Jennifer Williams
Jennifer Williams
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Physics & Astronomy
  • All Students

Jennifer.L.Williams@mtsu.edu

Renee Robbins
Renee Robbins
  • Prescribed
  • Probation
  • Programming
  • Recruitment
  • All Students

Renee.Robbins@mtsu.edu



College of Basic and Applied Sciences Advising

Email: cbasadv@mtsu.edu
Phone: 615-898-2495
Fax: 615-898-2615
Mail: MTSU Box 66, 1301 E. Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132