Chemistry Department

Faculty by Research Area

The Department of Chemistry welcomes your questions and comments. If you wish to contact the Chemistry main office, please see contact us. If you would like contact information for a particular faculty member, please see below. To send an e-mail message to a faculty member simply click on the email address. Click on his/her name for more information.

Alternatively, you may wish to review Chemistry Department Faculty (listed by alphabetically) .

Chemistry Department Faculty (listed by research area)

Analytical Chemistry/Environmental Forensics
Dr. Ngee Sing Chong
Ngee.Chong@mtsu.edu
898-5487
Dr. Charles C. Chusuei
Charles.Chusuei@mtsu.edu
898-2079
Dr. John P. DiVincenzo 
John.DiVincenzo@mtsu.edu
904-8251
Dr. Terrence A. Lee 
Terrence.Lee@mtsu.edu
898-5947
Dr. Chengshan Wang
Chengshan.Wang@mtsu.edu
898-5675
 
Biochemistry
Dr. D. Andrew Burden 
Donald.Burden@mtsu.edu
904-8194
Dr. Paul C. Kline 
Paul.Kline@mtsu.edu

898-5466
Dr. Beng Guat Ooi 
Beng.Ooi@mtsu.edu
898-2076
 
Chemical Education
Dr. Tammy Melton 
Tammy.Melton@mtsu.edu
898-2626
Dr. Patricia M. Patterson 
Pat.Patterson.mtsu.edu
898-5085
Dr. Amy Phelps 
Amy.Phelps@mtsu.edu
898-2077
Dr. Michael Sanger 
Michael.Sanger@mtsu.edu
904-8558
Inorganic Chemistry
Dr. Judith M. Iriarte-Gross 
Judith.Iriarte-Gross@mtsu.edu
904-8253
Dr. William H. Ilsley 
William.Ilsley@mtsu.edu
898-2078
Dr. Keying Ding
Keying.Ding@mtsu.edu
898-2475

 

 
Organic Chemistry/Medicinal Chemistry/Polymer
Dr. Norma K. Dunlap 
Norma.Dunlap@mtsu.edu
898-2954
Dr. Andrienne C. Friedli 
Andrienne.Friedli@mtsu.edu

898-2071
Dr. Scott Handy 
Scott.Handy@mtsu.edu
904-8114
Dr. Dwight J. Patterson 
Dwight.Patterson@mtsu.edu
904-8252
Dr. Martin V. Stewart 
Martin.Stewart@mtsu.edu
898-2073
Dr. Kevin Bicker
Kevin.Bicker@mtsu.edu
494-8610

 

Physical Chemistry/Computational Science
Dr. Tibor Koritsanszky 
Tibor.Koritsanszky@mtsu.edu
904-8592
Dr. Preston J. MacDougall 
Preston.MacDougall@mtsu.edu

898-5265
Dr. Earl F. Pearson, Chair 
Earl.Pearson@mtsu.edu
898-2958
Dr. Anatoliy Volkov 
Anatoliy.Volkov@mtsu.edu
494-8655
Dr. Gary D. White 
Gary.White@mtsu.edu
898-2072
Dr. Greg Van Patten (Chair)
Greg.VanPatten@mtsu.edu
898-2956
Dr. Jing Kong
Jing.Kong@mtsu.edu
494-7623