CIS Banner Image

Personal Information

Degrees

Rajesh Aggarwal

Associate Professor of IS
(615)898-2361
BAS N352
rajesh.aggarwal@mtsu.edu

 

Ph.D., University of Texas, Arlington, 1987
M.S., University of Texas, Arlington, 1985
M.S., University of Texas, Arlington, 1984

Charles H. Apigian

Department Chair

Associate Professor of IS
(615) 898-2375
BAS N333C
charles.apigian@mtsu.edu
www.capigian.com

 

Ph.D., Manufacturing Management, University of Toledo, 2002
M.B.A., Business Administration, Wayne State University, 1998
B.S.B.A., Business Administration, Bowling Green State University, 1995 

Nita Brooks

Associate Professor of IS
(615)904-8177
BAS N356
nita.brooks@mtsu.edu

 

Ph.D., Information Systems, University of Arkansas, 2006
M.B.A., Finance, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 1994
B.B.A., Finance, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 1993

Carol Clark

Professor of IS
(615)898-2374
BAS N350
carol.clark@mtsu.edu

 

Ph.D., Northwestern University, 1990
M.S., Northwestern University, 1985
B.S., Campbellsville College, 1983

W. Jeff Clark

Professor of IS
(615)898-2838
BAS N360
jeff.clark@mtsu.edu

 

Ph.D., Northwestern University, 1989
M.B.A., Northern Illinois University, 1983
M.A., Scarritt College, 1977
B.A., Scarritt College, 1975

Carlos Coronel

Instructor of IS
(615)898-2359
BAS S137D
carlos.coronel@mtsu.edu

 

M.S., Middle Tennessee State University, 1990
B.S., Polytechnic University, 1986

Gordon L. Freeman, Jr.

Associate Professor of QM
(615)898-2667
BAS N348
buddy.freeman@mtsu.edu

 

Ph.D., Computer Science, Vanderbilt University, 2003
M.S., Middle Tennessee State University, 1985
M.S., Tennessee Technological University, 1979
B.S., Tennessee Technological University, 1973

Stanley Gambill

Professor of IS
(615)898-2644
BAS N342
stan.gambill@mtsu.edu

 

Ph.D., University of Memphis, 1992
M.I.S., Arkansas State University, 1983
B.S., Arkansas State University, 1982

Timothy Greer

Associate Professor of IS
(615)904-8176
BAS N353
tim.greer@mtsu.edu

 

Ph.D., University of Mississippi, 1999
M.S., Murray State University, 1992
B.S., Southwest Missouri State University, 1990

Amy Harris

Associate Professor of IS
(615)904-8178
BAS N346
amy.harris@mtsu.edu

 

Ph.D., Management Information Systems, University of Memphis, 2007
M.S., Computer Information Systems, Middle Tennessee State University, 2004
B.A., Music Communication, Mississippi University for Women, 1998

Judy Holmes

Associate Professor of IS
(615)898-5654
BAS N357
judy.holmes@mtsu.edu

 

Wen-Jang(Kenny) Jih

Professor of IS
(615)898-5181
BAS N361
kenny.jih@mtsu.edu

 

Ph.D., Business Computer Information Systems, University of North Texas, 1985
M.COM., Information Systems, National Chen-Chi University, Taiwan, 1977
B.S., Physics, National Central University, Taiwan, 1974

Melinda Korzaan

Associate Professor of IS
(615)898-2373
BAS N355
melinda.korzaan@mtsu.edu

 

Ph.D., Information Systems, University of Arkansas, 2004
M.B.A., Business Administration, Southwest Missouri State University, 1998
B.S., Computer Information Systems, Southwest Missouri State University, 1991

Jong-Sung Lee

Associate Professor of IS
(615)898-5938
BAS N354
jong-sung.lee@mtsu.edu

D.B.A., Mississippi State University, 1987
M.B.A., Central Missouri State University, 1983
B.S., Yeungnam University, 1977

Steven A. Morris

Professor of IS
(615)904-8172
BAS N344
steven.morris@mtsu.edu

Ph.D., Auburn University, 1999
B.A., Auburn  University, 1989

Scott Seipel

Associate Professor
(615) 898-2707
BAS N358
scott.seipel@mtsu.edu

 

Ph.D., Management Science/Statistics, University of Texas at Arlington, 1998
B.B.A., Accounting, University of Texas at Arlington, 1985

Mary Shotwell

Instructor of QM
(615) 494-8794
BAS N337
mary.shotwell@mtsu.edu

 

Ph.D., Medical University of SC (2010)
M.S., University of Cape Town (2004)
B.S., University of North Carolina, Wilmington (2002)