Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice Websites with Information on Career Opportunities

National:

General info on federal cj jobs http://www.justice.gov/careers/careers.html   

Homeland Security http://www.dhs.gov/career-opportunities  

ICE Careers (Immigration and Customs Enforcement) www.ice.gov/careers/occupations/  

Become a Criminal Investigator www.ice.gov/careers/occupations/investigator/index.htm  

Main job site for ICE Positions www.usajobs.gov

Federal Law Enforcement Training Center Site www.fletc.gov

Department of Homeland Security www.dhs.gov/careers

Office of Personnel Management www.opm.gov

 FBI https://www.fbijobs.gov/

Secret Service http://www.secretservice.gov/opportunities.shtml

Border Patrol http://www.cbp.gov/xp/cgov/careers/customs_careers/border_careers/

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives http://www.atf.gov/careers/

U.S. Marshals Service http://www.usmarshals.gov/careers/faq.html

Federal Bureau of Prisons http://www.bop.gov/jobs/index.jsp

Federal Probation Officers http://www.uscourts.gov/FederalCourts/ProbationPretrialServices/Officers.aspx   

Juvenile Justice http://www.ncjj.org/

Postal Inspectors https://postalinspectors.uspis.gov/employment/positions.aspx

Tennessee:

Tennessee Criminal Justice Employment, Job & Salary Statistics http://www.criminaljusticeprofiles.org/tennessee-criminal-justice-jobs.html  

Tennessee Bureau of Investigation http://www.tbi.tn.gov/employment/employment.shtml

State Corrections in Tennessee http://www.tn.gov/correction/employment/employmt.html

Tennessee Board of Parole http://www.tn.gov/bopp/bopp_as_hr.htm

Tennessee Department of Children's Services http://www.state.tn.us/youth/training/titleIV-E.shtml

Corrections Corporation of America (private prisons) http://www.ccajob.com/  

TN Homeland Security http://www.tn.gov/homelandsecurity/index.shtml

TN Juvenile Justice http://www.tn.gov/youth/juvenilejustice.htm   

Juvenile & Family Courts http://www.tncourts.gov/courts/juvenile-family-courts

Nashville:

Metro Police http://www.police.nashville.gov/get_involved/employment/officer.asp  

Juvenile Court http://juvenilecourt.nashville.gov/portal/page/portal/juvenile/home/