Staff Directory

MTSU Development & Advancement Services
Box 109
Wood Stegall Center
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
devofc@mtsu.edu
Phone: (615) - 898 -2502
Fax: (615) - 898-2187
Toll free: 877-444-MTSU

Campus location: Turn into the campus main entrance off of East Main Street. The Wood-Stegall Center is the first building on the right. For driving directions to MTSU, please click here.

Vice President for University Advancement

Joe Bales
Vice President for University Advancement
(615) 898-5014 
joe.bales@mtsu.edu 

Belinda Young 
Administrative Assistant
(615) 898-5014
belinda.young@mtsu.edu

Amy Hunsberger
Secretary 
(615) 898-5818
amy.hunsberger@mtsu.edu

John Hood 
Director of Governmental & Community Affairs
(615) 494-7970
jd.hood@mtsu.edu

Development Office

Pat Branam
 Director of Development
(615) 898-2502
pat.branam@mtsu.edu

Sherry Young
Executive Aide to the Director
(615) 898-2502
sherry.young@mtsu.edu

Lucie Burchfield
Development Director
(College of Education)
(615) 898-5032
lucie.burchfield@mtsu.edu

Nicole Chitty 
Development Director 
(College of Basic & Applied Sciences) 
(615) 898-5003 
nicole.chitty@mtsu.edu

Meredith Kerr
Development Director
College of Liberal Arts 
(615) 898-5223 
meredith.kerr@mtsu.edu

Bea Perdue
Development Director 
(College of Behavioral & Health Sciences) 
(615) 898-2417
bea.perdue@mtsu.edu

Carolyn Tumbleson
Development Director 
(College of Business) 
(615) 494-8990
carolyn.tumbleson@mtsu.edu

Abby White
Development Director
(College of Media and Entertainment)
(615) 898-5756 
abby.white@mtsu.edu

Trisha Murphy
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
(615) 898-2728
trisha.thompson@mtsu.edu

Gina Stanley
Stewardship Coordinator
(615)898-5015
gina.stanley@mtsu.edu

Lottie Hooper
Foundation Accountant
(615) 904-8045
lottie.hooper@mtsu.edu

Advancement Services

Ronda Vaughter 
Director of Advancement Services
(615) 898-5412 
Ronda.Vaughter@mtsu.edu 

Betsy Williams
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
(615) 898-5008
betsy.williams@mtsu.edu

Rhonda Stansberry 
Coordinator - Gift Processing
(615) 898-5006
rhonda.stansberry@mtsu.edu 

Jennifer Carter
 Account Clerk
(615) 898-5595
jennifer.carter@mtsu.edu

Barbara Hazel
Account Clerk 
(615) 494-7876 
barbara.hazel@mtsu.edu
  
Regina Puckett
Account Clerk
(615) 898-5474
regina.puckett@mtsu.edu

Theresa Stevenson
Senior Systems Analyst and IT Liason
(615) 898-2142 
theresa.stevenson@mtsu.edu

Alumni Association - see Alumni Association site