English Composite Photo 1English Composite 2

Full-time Faculty Profiles [for profiles of Part-time/Adjunct Faculty and Graduate Teaching Assistants, follow the links on the right]

Dr. Mohammed Albakry

Dr. Maria K. Bachman (Department Chair; Co-Editor, Victorians Institute Journal)

Dr. Linda Badley

Patricia Baines (Liaison to English Department and Writing Center)

Dr. Julie Barger (Advisor, Writing Minor)

Dr. Claudia Barnett

Dr. Aleka Blackwell (Annual MTSU Linguistics Olympiad Coordinator)

Dr. Patricia Bradley

Dr. Will Brantley

Dr. Robert Bray (Editor, Tennessee Williams Annual Review)

Dr. Gaylord Brewer (Editor, Poems and Plays)

Kevin Brown

Dr. Matt Brown

Matt Burleson

Dr. Jimmie Cain (Academic Advisor)

Dr. Elvira Casal (Associate Chair, Academic Advisor)

Ethan Castelo

Sandra Cavender

Caty Chapman (Assistant Director, University Writing Center)

Dr. James Comas

Dr. BenĂ© Cox (Director of the University Writing Center)

Dr. Pam Davis

Dr. Ellen Donovan (Co-Director of the Middle Tennessee Writing Project, GTA Coordinator)

Dr. Kevin Donovan (Director of the Milton Conference)

Dr. Laura Dubek

Cheryl Flanigan

Dr. Patricia Gaitely

Dr. Karine Gavand

Dr. Deborah Gentry

Dr. Jill Hague

Dr. James Hamby (Interim Assistant Director of the UWC and GTA Coordinator)

Dr. Elyce Helford (Advisor, Holocaust Studies Minor)

Dr. Frances Henderson

LeAnne Hennessy

Dr. Allen Hibbard (Director, Middle East Center)

Dr. Martha Hixon

Dr. Marion Hollings

Dr. Robert Holtzclaw (Advisor, Film Studies Minor)

Dr. Brett Hudson

Dr. Mark Allan Jackson

Dr. Newtona (Tina) Johnson (Interim Vice Provost for Academic Affairs)

Dr. Jennifer Kates

Dr. Ronald Kates (Director, Lower Division English; Academic Advisor; Co-Director, Middle Tennessee Writing Project)

Dr. Amy Kaufman

Dr. Becky King

Alvin Knox

Dr. Justyna Kostkowska

Dr. David Lavery (Director of Graduate Studies; Co-Editor of Slayage: The Journal of Whedon Studies)

Bob Lawrence

Dr. Jid Lee

Dr. Bill Levine

David Lumpkin

Dr. Alfred Lutz

Alyson Lynn

Dr. Randy Mackin

Dr. Jennifer Marchant

Lori McClure-Wade

Dr. Pete McCluskey

Dr. Rhonda McDaniel (Graduate Advisor)

Adam McInturff

Joe Mitchell

Candace Moonshower

Ashley Moser

Dr. Kevin Murphy

Dr. Michael Neth (Advisor, Great Books Minor)

Dr. Carl Ostrowski

Dr. Sheila Otto

Dr. Kate Pantelides

Dr. Bob Petersen (Academic Advisor)

Dr. Philip Phillips (Associate Dean, University Honors College)

Janice Porth

Ryan Reed

Dr. Alicia Mischa Renfroe

James Scannell

Aaron Shapiro

Dr. Ted Sherman

Marla Smith

Jason Sublette

Dr. Kathleen Therrien (Director of Advising)

Dr. Warren Tormey

Thomas Tyner

Dr. Laura White

Dr. Jesse Williams

Lisa Williams