Agribusiness and Agriscience Graduate Faculty


The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues.

Only members of the MTSU Graduate Faculty are eligible to teach 5000/6000/7000 level graduate courses (including dual-listed UG/GR courses) or to serve on thesis or dissertation committees. Graduate faculty members in doctoral degree granting programs who wish to chair a dissertation committee must be endorsed for such service by their program and approved by the graduate dean.



ROBERT FISCHER, PhD, Dean of Basic and Applied Sciences

SAEED FOROUDASTAN, PhD, Associate Dean of Basic and Applied Sciences


Graduate Faculty

SONG CUI, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2018]

YING GAO, PhD, Associate Professor [Renew: Fall 2022]

JOHN C. HAFFNER, DVM, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2019]

RHONDA HOFFMAN, PhD, Professor [Renew: Fall 2022]

TONY V. JOHNSTON, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2020]

NATHAN C. PHILLIPS, PhD, Associate Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2021]

CLIFF RICKETTS, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2019]

HOLLY SPOONER, PhD, Associate Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2018]