University College Graduate Faculty

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues.

Only members of the MTSU Graduate Faculty are eligible to teach 5000/6000/7000 level graduate courses (including dual-listed UG/GR courses) or to serve on thesis or dissertation committees. Graduate faculty members in doctoral degree granting programs who wish to chair a dissertation committee must be endorsed for such service by their program and approved by the graduate dean.



Rick Sluder, Dean, University College


MIKE BOYLE, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2021]

LINDA CLARK, EdD, Associate Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2018]

MARVA S. LUCAS, EdD, Associate Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2017]

PAMELA MORRIS, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2018]

DAVID A. OTTS, EdD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2017]



MEREDITH HIGGS, EdD, Adjunct Professor [Renewal Date:  Spring 2020]