Criminal Justice Administration Graduate Faculty

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues.

Only members of the MTSU Graduate Faculty are eligible to teach 5000/6000/7000 level graduate courses (including dual-listed UG/GR courses) or to serve on thesis or dissertation committees. Graduate faculty members in doctoral degree granting programs who wish to chair a dissertation committee must be endorsed for such service by their program and approved by the graduate dean.



HAROLD WHITESIDE, PhD, Interim Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

SCOTT COLCLOUGH, PhD, Interim Associate Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences


JOSHUA A. HARMS, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2021]

THOMAS J. JURKANIN, PhD, Associate Professor, [Renewal Date: Fall 2019]

DEBORAH W. NEWMAN, JD, EdD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2022]

ELIZABETH QUINN, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2021]

ROBERT D. ROGERS, PhD, Associate Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2019]

LANCE SELVA, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2019]

WILLIAM L. SHULMAN, JD, Associate Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2019]

BEN STICKLE, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2021]

 LEE M. WADE, PhD, Associate Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2022]


Adjunct Faculty

CARTER SMITH, PhD, Adjunct Professor [Term Ends: Fall 2020]