Literacy Studies Graduate Faculty

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues.

Only members of the MTSU Graduate Faculty are eligible to teach 5000/6000/7000 level graduate courses (including dual-listed UG/GR courses) or to serve on thesis or dissertation committees. Graduate faculty members in doctoral degree granting programs who wish to chair a dissertation committee must be endorsed for such service by their program and approved by the graduate dean.


LANA SEIVERS, Dean, College of Education

PHILLIP WALDROP, Associate Dean, College of education


AMY M. ELLEMAN, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2016]

JEANNE G. FAIN, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2015]

JWA K. KIM, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2014]

CYRILLE MAGNE, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2016]


CARESA BROOKS, PhD, Adjunct Professor [Term Ends: Fall 2015]

JAMES HERMAN, EdD, Adjunct Professor [Term Ends: Fall 2016]