College of Graduate Studies at Middle Tennessee State University

Electronic Media Communications Graduate Faculty

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues.

Only members of the MTSU Graduate Faculty are eligible to teach 5000/6000/7000 level graduate courses (including dual-listed UG/GR courses) or to serve on thesis or dissertation committees. Graduate faculty members in doctoral degree granting programs who wish to chair a dissertation committee must be endorsed for such service by their program and approved by the graduate dean.



Graduate Faculty

MARC J. BARR, MFA, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2018]

L. CLARE BRATTEN, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2014]

ROBERT GORDON, MBA, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2019]

CHRISTOPHER R. HARRIS, MA, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2017]

ROGER W. HEINRICH, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2014]

ROBERT K. KALWINSKY, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2018]

ROBERT J. PONDILLO, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2016]

JAN P. QUARLES, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2018]

GUANPING ZHENG, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2016]