Speech and Theatre Graduate Faculty

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues.

Only members of the MTSU Graduate Faculty are eligible to teach 5000/6000/7000 level graduate courses (including dual-listed UG/GR courses) or to serve on thesis or dissertation committees. Graduate faculty members in doctoral degree granting programs who wish to chair a dissertation committee must be endorsed for such service by their program and approved by the graduate dean.



MARK BYRNES, Dean, College of Liberal Arts

KAREN PETERSEN, Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts


MARGARET BROOKER, MFA, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2021]

DARREN LEVIN, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2020]