The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues.

Only members of the MTSU Graduate Faculty are eligible to teach 5000/6000/7000 level graduate courses (including dual-listed UG/GR courses) or to serve on thesis or dissertation committees. Graduate faculty members in doctoral degree granting programs who wish to chair a dissertation committee must be endorsed for such service by their program and approved by the graduate dean. 

College of Basic and Applied Sciences

College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Jennings A. Jones College of Business

College of Education

College of Liberal Arts

College of Media and Entertainment

University College