College of Graduate Studies at Middle Tennessee State University

Graduate Council Members

College of Basic and Applied Sciences

Carol Boraiko
(Graduate Program Review)
Engineering Technology
898-2106
carol.boraiko@mtsu.edu
Term: 2012-2015

Vince Cobb 
(Faculty and Curriculum)
Biology
898-2059
vincent.cobb@mtsu.edu
Term: 2011-2014

Scott Handy
(Policies and Procedures)
Chemistry
898-8114
scott.handy@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2014


College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Vaughn Barry
(Faculty and Curriculum)
Health and Human Performance
898-5535
vaughn.barry@mtsu.edu
Term: 2012-2015

Helen Binkley
(Policies and Procedures)
Health & Human Performance
898-8192
helen.binkley@mtsu.edu
Term: 2011-2014

Kathleen Darby
(Student Affairs and Travel)
Social Work
898-2868
kathleen.darby@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016


Jennings A. Jones College of Business

Nita Brooks
(Faculty and Curriculum)

Computer Information Systems
904-8177
nita.brooks@mtsu.edu
Term: 2012-2015

Bichaka Fayissa
(Policies and Procedures)
Economics and Finance
898-2385
bichaka.fayissa@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Amy Harris
(Graduate Council Chair)
Computer Information Systems
898-8178
amy.harris@mtsu.edu
Term: 2011-2014

College of Education

Robin Lee
(Student Affairs and Travel Chair)
Educational Leadership
898-2304
robin.lee@mtsu.edu
Term: 2011-2014

Jay Sanders
(Faculty and Curriculum)
Educational Leadership
898-2996
jay.sanders@mtsu.edu
Term: 2012-2015

Jeremy Winters
(Policies and Procedures)

Elementary and Special Education
898-7729
jeremy.winters@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016


College of Liberal Arts

Theresa Mcbreen
(Faculty and Curriculum Chair)
Foreign Languages
898-8582
theresa.mcbreen@mtsu.edu
Term: 2011-2014

Jennifer Vannatta-Hall
(Student Affairs and Travel)
English
898-2487
jennifer.vannatta-hall@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Jim Williams
(Policies and Procedures Chair)
History
898-2633
jim.williams@mtsu.edu
Term: 2012-2015


College of Mass Communications

Joseph Akins
(Faculty and Curriculum)

Recording Industry
904-8248
joseph.akins@mtsu.edu
Term: 2012-2015

Larry Burriss
(Graduate Program Review Chair)

Journalism
898-2983
larry.burriss@mtsu.edu
Term: 2011-2014

Robert Kalwinsky
(Policies and Procedures)
Electronic Media Communication
904-8366
robert.kalwinsky@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016


Graduate Student Members

David O'Brien
President of the Graduate Student Association
dlo2e@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Alex Collins
Vice President of the Graduate Student Association
amc5v@mtmail.mtsu.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Michael D. Allen, Ph.D., P.E.
Vice Provost for Research, and Dean
College of Graduate Studies
michael.allen@mtsu.edu

Peter H. Cunningham, Re.D.
Associate Dean
College of Graduate Studies
peter.cunningham@mtsu.edu

Melissa Hawkins, C.P.S.
Graduate Council Secretary
College of Graduate Studies
melissa.hawkins.mtsu.edu
Bonnie Allen, Ph.D., Dean
            James E. Walker Library
            bonnie.allen@mtsu.edu
Mike Boyle, Ph.D., Dean
           University College
           mike.boyle@mtsu.edu
Mark Byrnes, Ph.D., Dean
College of Liberal Arts
mark.byrnes@mtsu.edu
Bud Fischer, Ph.D., Dean
           College of Basic and Applied Sciences
           bud.fischer@mtsu.edu
Ken Paulson, Ph.D., Dean
College of Mass Communications
ken.paulson@mtsu.edu
Lana Seivers, Ed.D., Dean
College of Education
lana.seivers@mtsu.edu
David Urban, Ph.D., Dean
           Jennings A. Jones College of Business
           david.urban@mtsu.edu
John Vile, Ph.D., Dean
Honors College
john.vile@mtsu.edu
Harold D. Whiteside, Ph.D., Dean
           College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
           harold.whiteside@mtsu.edu