GRADUATE COUNCIL MEMBERS

College of Basic and Applied Sciences

Vishwas Bedekar
Engineering Technology
494-8741
vishwas.bedekar@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Dong Ye
Mathematics
898-2026
dong.ye@mtsu.edu
Term: 2017-2020

Norma Dunlap
Chemistry
898-2954
norma.dunlap@mtsu.edu
Term: 2016-2019

 

College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Richard Meeks
(Graduate Council Chair)
Nursing
898-2437
richard.meeks@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Judith Van Hein
Psychology
898-5752
judith.vanhein@mtsu.edu
Term: 2017-2020

Helen Binkley
Health and Human Performance
904-8192
helen.binkley@mtsu.edu
Term: 2016-2019

 

Jennings A. Jones College of Business

Amy Harris
Information Systems & Analytics
904-8177
amy.harris@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

 

 

 

College of Education

Kyle Butler
Educational Leadership
904-8142
kyle.butler@mtsu.edu
Term: 2017-2020

Amy Elleman
Elementary and Special Education
898-5688
amy.ellemen@mtsu.edu
Term: 2017-2018

Jeremy Winters
Elementary and Special Education
898-7729
jeremy.winters@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

 

College of Liberal Arts

Mischa Renfroe
English
904-8407
mischa.renfroe@mtsu.edu
Term: 2017-2020

Lynn Nelson
History
904-8174
lynn.nelson@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Andrea Dawson
Music
898-2484
andrea.dawson@mtsu.edu
Term: 2016-2019

 

College of Media and Entertainment

Bill Crabtree
Recording Industry
898-5030
bill.crabtree@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Allie Sultan
Media Arts
898-5628
alison.sultan@mtsu.edu
Term: 2017-2020

Katie Foss
Journalism
494-7747
katie.foss@mtsu.edu
Term: 2016-2019

 

University College

     

 

Graduate Student Members

     

 

Ex-Officio Members

David L. Butler, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Graduate Studies
david.butler@mtsu.edu

Kimberly Douglass, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, College of Graduate Studies
kimberly.douglass@mtsu.edu

Melissa Hawkins
Graduate Council Secretary, College of Graduate Studies
melissa.hawkins@mtsu.edu

Bonnie Allen, Ph.D.
Dean, James E. Walker Library
bonnie.allen@mtsu.edu

Rick Sluder, Ph.D.
Dean, University College
rick.sluder@mtsu.edu

Karen Petersen, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
karen.petersen@mtsu.edu

Bud Fischer, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Basic and Applied Sciences
bud.fischer@mtsu.edu

Ken Paulson, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Media and Entertainment
ken.paulson@mtsu.edu

Lana Seivers, Ed.D.
Dean, College of Education
lana.seivers@mtsu.edu

David Urban, Ph.D.
Dean, Jennings A. Jones College of Business
david.urban@mtsu.edu

John Vile, Ph.D.
Dean, Honors College
john.vile@mtsu.edu

Harold D. Whiteside, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
harold.whiteside@mtsu.edu