GRADUATE COUNCIL MEMBERS

College of Basic and Applied Sciences

Vishwas Bedekar
(Graduate Program Review)
Engineering Technology
494-8741
vishwas.bedekar@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Brian Robertson                                          (Faculty and Curriculum, Chair) Biology                                                         898-2066                                                       james.robertson@mtsu.edu                     Term: 2014-2017

Norma Dunlap
(Policies and Procedures)
Chemistry
898-2954
norma.dunlap@mtsu.edu
Term: 2016-2019

 

College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Richard Meeks
(Graduate Council, Vice Chair)
Nursing
898-2437
richard.meeks@mtsu.edu 
Term: 2015-2018

Monica Wallace                                          (Policies and Procedures)                       Psychology                                                  898-2165                                                      monica.wallace@mtsu.edu                       Term: 2014-2017

Helen Binkley
(Student Affairs and Travel)
Health and Human Performance
904-8192
helen.binkley@mtsu.edu                          Term: 2016-2019

 

Jennings A. Jones College of Business

Amy Harris
(Graduate Council, Chair)
Computer Information Systems
904-8177
amy.harris@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Bichaka Fayissa
(Graduate Program Review, Chair)
Economics and Finance
898-2385
bichaka.fayissa@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Michael Roach
(Faculty and Curriculum)       Economics and Finance                   494-8194            michael.roach@mtsu.edu                Term: 2016-2019

 

College of Education

Virginia "Ginny" Dansby
(Faculty and Curriculum)
Educational Leadership
898-2559
ginny.dansby@mtsu.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Donald Snead                                             (Graduate Program Review)                  Educational Leadership                            898-5755                                                      donald.snead@mtsu.edu                         Term: 2016-2018

Jeremy Winters
(Policies and Procedures, Chair)

Elementary and Special Education
898-7729
jeremy.winters@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

 

College of Liberal Arts

Steve Livingston
(Graduate Program Review, Chair)
Political Science
898-2720
Steven.livingston@mtsu.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Lynn Nelson
(Policies and Procedures)
History
904-8174
lynn.nelson@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Andrea Dawson                                           (Faculty and Curriculum)                        Music                                                             898-2484                                                     andrea.dawson@mtsu.edu                       Term: 2016-2019

 

College of Media and Entertainments

Bill Crabtree
(Policies and Procedures)

Recording Industry
898-5030
bill.crabtree@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

 

 Katie Foss                                                    (Faculty and Curriculum)                       Journalism                                                   494-7747                                                     katie.foss@mtsu.edu                                  Term: 2016-2019

     

University College

Pamela Morris
(Student Affairs and Travel, Chair)
University Studies
898-5920
pamela.morris@mtsu.edu
Term: 2014-2017

 

 

Graduate Student Members

Kimberli Conro
(Graduate Program Review)
knc3m@mtmail.mtsu.edu
 
Michelle Fields
(Student Affairs and Travel)
mkf2z@mtmail.mtsu.edu
 

 

Ex-Officio Members

 

Jackie Eller, Ph.D.
Interim Dean
College of Graduate Studies
jackie.eller@mtsu.edu
Scott Handy, Ph.D.
          
Interim Associate Dean
          College of Graduate Studies
          scott.handy@mtsu.edu       
Melissa Hawkins, C.P.S.
Graduate Council Secretary
College of Graduate Studies
melissa.@hawkins.mtsu.edu
Bonnie Allen, Ph.D., Dean
            James E. Walker Library
            bonnie.allen@mtsu.edu
Mike Boyle, Ph.D., Dean
           University College
          mike.boyle@mtsu.edu
Mark Byrnes, Ph.D., Dean
College of Liberal Arts
mark.byrnes@mtsu.edu
Bud Fischer, Ph.D., Dean
           College of Basic and Applied Sciences
           bud.fischer@mtsu.edu
Ken Paulson, Ph.D., Dean
College of Media and Entertainments
ken.paulson@mtsu.edu
Lana Seivers, Ed.D., Dean
College of Education
lana.seivers@mtsu.edu
David Urban, Ph.D., Dean
           Jennings A. Jones College of Business
           david.urban@mtsu.edu
John Vile, Ph.D., Dean
Honors College
john.vile@mtsu.edu
Harold D. Whiteside, Ph.D., Dean
           College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
           harold.whiteside@mtsu.edu