Graduate Studies Staff

The College of Graduate Studies takes pride in the efficient and friendly atmosphere provided by our staff.

Administrative Staff

Graduate Analysts


Administrative

David L. Butler, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Research and Dean
David.Butler@mtsu.edu
 (615) 898-5897
Scott Handy, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean
Scott.Handy@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5331
Rick Henegar
Director of Graduate Admissions
Rick.Henegar@mtsu.edu
(615) 494-7630
Lisa Mitchell, C.P.S.
CGS Specialist
Lisa.Mitchell@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2823
Melissa Hawkins, C.P.S.
Administrative Assistant
Melissa.Hawkins@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5897

André Porter
Coordinator of Enrollment Management 
Andre.Porter@mtsu.edu
(615) 494-7667

Lyndsey Bennett
Executive Aide
Lyndsey.Bennett@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2840

 Sara Hays
 Thesis and Dissertation Coordinator
 thesis@mtsu.edu

 


Graduate Analysts

Each graduate program is assigned an analyst who is responsible for assisting students from admission to a degree program through graduation. Graduate students are encouraged to call their Graduate Program Director or Advisor with respect to any academic aspect of their graduate program. Graduate analysts serve as resource personnel to answer questions regarding admission requirements, timetables for filing degree program forms, intent to graduate forms, general questions regarding theses or dissertations, etc. Listed below are the graduate analysts and the programs they oversee.

Meghan Lunders
Immigration Specialist
Meghan.Lunders@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2068

 International students walk-in advising hours: 

  • Monday 1:30-3:30
  • Tuesday 1:30-3:30
  • Wednesday 9:00-11:00
  • Thursday 9:00-11:00
  • Or by appointment

Isaac Taylor
International Graduate Analyst

Isaac.Taylor@mtsu.edu
(615) 494-7869

Programs

  • All degree programs for International Students
Mandy Pinkston, C.P.S.
Graduate Analyst
Mandy.Burns@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2843

Programs

  • Advanced Studies in Teaching and Learning
  • Aviation Administration
  • Criminal Justice Administration
  • English
  • Foreign Languages
  • Gerontology Certificate
  • International Affairs
  • Media and Communication
  • Music
  • Liberal Arts
  • Literacy Studies
  • Recording Arts and Technologies
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Women's and Gender Studies Certificate
Anita Hermes, C.P.S.
Senior Graduate Analyst
Anita.Hermes@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5352

Programs

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computational Science
  • Computer Science
  • Curriculum and Instruction in School Psychology
  • Engineering Technology
  • Exercise Science
  • Health and Human Performance
  • Horse Science
  • Leisure and Sports Management
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Mathematics and Science Education
  • Molecular Biosciences
  • Nursing
  • Physical Education and Health
  • Professional Science
  • Psychology
Glenda Vandygrift
Graduate Analyst
Glenda.Vandygrift@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5494

Programs

  • Administration & Supervision
  • Assessment, Learning, and School Improvement
  • College and University Teaching Certificate
  • Curriculum & Instruction
  • History
  • Library Science
  • Literacy
  • Museum Management Certificate
  • Professional Counseling
  • Public History
  • Special Education
  • Non-Degree Licensure Track
TBA
Graduate Analyst
@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2218

Programs 

  • Accounting
  • Business Administration
  • Economics
  • Finance
  • Health Care Management Certificate
  • Information Systems
  • Management
  • Marketing
  • Professional Studies

Grace James
Graduate Admissions Analyst
grace.james@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5589

Programs

  •  Non-Degree Seeking

Sam H. Ingram Building
2269 Middle Tennessee Blvd.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
(615) 898-2840 voice | (615) 904-8020 fax
graduate@mtsu.edu