College of Graduate Studies at Middle Tennessee State University

Academic Common Market



[Alabama]   [Arkansas]   [Delaware]   [Florida]   [Georgia]
[Kentucky]   [Louisiana]   [Maryland]   [Mississippi]
[Oklahoma]   [South Carolina]   [Tennessee]   [Texas]
[Virginia]   [West Virginia]

Important Notice: As a result of the General Assembly of North Carolina's Appropriations Act of 2011, North Carolina no longer participates in the Academic common Market

 

Are you eligible for the Academic Common Market?

The Academic Common Market (ACM) is a special program that allows students from participating states to register for unique academic majors at Middle Tennessee State University without paying out-of-state tuition fees.

Taking advantage of the Academic Common Market at MTSU is an easy two-step qualification process:

  1. you must apply to MTSU and be accepted,
  2. you provide your ACM State Coordinator with proof of your acceptance and verification of your intended major field of study.

A four-part requirement insures that you will retain your in-state benefits.

  • Enroll continuously for Fall and Spring semesters as a full-time student
  • Remain a student in your ACM major
  • Remain in Good Academic Standing
  • Maintain a permanent address in state certifying for ACM

 


Eligible Graduate Programs and Participating States

Aviation Administration (M.S.)
Kentucky, Louisiana, South Carolina, Texas

Business Education (M.Ed.)
Louisiana

Economics [Financial Economics] (M.A.)
Alabama

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation [Sport Management] (M.S.)
South Carolina

History [Public History] (M.A.)
Alabama, Mississippi

Horse Science (M.S.)
Texas, West Virginia

Professional Sciences [Biotechnology] (M.S.)
Alabama

Psychology [Experimental] (M.A.)
Delaware,Florida

Psychology [Industrial/Organizational] (M.A.)
Georgia, West Virginia

Psychology [Quantitative] (M.A.)
Kentucky

Public History (Ph.D.)
Alabama, Florida

Recording Arts and Technologies (M.F.A.)
Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia



Academic Common Market State Coordinators

Alabama
Paul B. Mohr, Sr.
 paul.mohr@ache.alabama.gov
(334) 242-2209
Arkansas
 Delores Logan  Delores.Logan@adhe.edu
(501) 371-2061
Delaware
 Chesiree Wise  chesiree.wise@doe.k12.de.us
(302) 735-4120
Florida
 Lynda A. Page  Lynda.Page@flbog.edu
(850) 245-9697
Georgia
 Deborah Sullivan  deborah.sullivan@usg.edu
(404) 962-3079
Kentucky
 Kathy Matheson Garrett  acmhelp@ky.gov
(502) 573-1555
Louisiana
 Jeannine O Kahn
 Kathy Hoyt
 Jeannine.Kahn@la.gov
 Kathy.Hoyt@regents.la.gov
(225) 342-4253
Maryland
 Natalie Lopez  nlopez@mhec.state.md.us
(410) 767-3298
Mississippi
 Gloria Miller  gmiller@mississippi.edu
(601) 432-6422
Oklahoma
 Misti Estrada
 Debbie J Blanke

 mestrada@osrhe.edu
 dblanke@osrhe.edu

(405) 225-9170
(405) 225-9145
South Carolina
 Saundra E. Carr  scarr@che.sc.gov
(803) 737-2248
Tennessee
 Joel Cummings  acm.coordinator@tn.gov
(615) 741-7575
Texas
 Allen Michie  Allen.michie@thecb.state.tx.us
(512) 427-6518
Virginia
 Darlene Derricott  DarleneDerricott@schev.edu
(804) 225-2621
West Virginia
 Mark W. Stotler
 Jelyane Crosier
 stotler@hepc.wvnet.edu
 crosier@hepc.wvnet.edu
(304) 558-0262
(304) 558-0261

If Middle Tennessee State University offers a program which is not available in your home state and is not yet ACM approved, we urge you to contact your state ACM coordinator for approval of the program. Your state coordinator retains the right to make a final decision regarding your eligibility.