English Department Graduate Faculty

 

Click on Fields of Specialization for information on each faculty member's primary areas of research, graduate courses taught, graduate exams written, and possible areas to direct thesis and dissertations.

Dr. Mohammed Albakry
Professor
Mohammed.albakry@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Maria K. Bachman
Department of English Chair | Professor
Maria.Bachman@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Julie Myatt Barger
Associate Professor
julie.barger@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Claudia Barnett
Professor
claudia.barnett@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Aleka Akoyunoglou Blackwell
Associate Professor
aleka.blackwell@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Patricia Bradley
Professor
pat.bradley@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr Will Brantley
Professor
will.brantley@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. W. Robert Bray
Professor
robert.bray@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Gaylord Brewer
Professor
g.brewer@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Jimmie Cain
Professor
jimmie.cain@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Elvira Casal
Professor
e.casal@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. James Nick Comas
Associate Professor
james.comas@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Ellen R. Donovan
Professor
ellen.donovan@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Kevin Joseph Donovan
Professor
kevin.donovan@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Laura Jo Dubek
Professor
laura.dubek@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Patricia Gaitely
Associate Professor
p.gaitely@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Angela Hague
Professor
angela.hague@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Elyce Rae Helford
Professor
elyce.helford@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Allen Hibbard
Professor | Director, Middle East Center
allen.hibbard@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Martha Hixon
Professor
martha.hixon@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Marion Hollings
Professor
marion.hollings@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Mark Allan Jackson
Associate Professor
mark.jackson@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Newtona Tina Johnson
Professor | Interim Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
nt.johnson@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Ronald Kates
Professor
ron.kates@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Amy S. Kaufman
Associate Professor
amy.kaufman@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Rebecca B. King
Associate Professor
rebecca.king@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Justyna Kostkowska
Professor
justyna.kostkowska@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. David Lavery
Professor | Director of Graduate Studies
david.lavery@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Jid Lee
Associate Professor
jid.lee@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. William Levine
Professor
william.levine@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Jennifer Marchant
Associate Professor
jennifer.marchant@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Pete McCluskey
Associate Professor
pete.mccluskey@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Rhonda L. McDaniel
Professor
rhonda.mcdaniel@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Michael Neth
Professor
michael.neth@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Carl Ostrowski
Professor
carl.ostrowski@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Robert Petersen
Professor
robert.petersen@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Philip Edward Phillips
Associate Dean of University Honors College
philip.phillips@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Alicia Mischa Renfroe
Professor
mischa.renfroe@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Ted Sherman
Professor
ted.sherman@mtsu.edu
Hide
Dr. Laura White
Assistant Professor
laura.white@mtsu.edu
Hide