Department of Health and Human Performance

Contact Us


Department Chair

Steven Estes, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-2906
Email: Steven.Estes@mtsu.edu

General

Department of Health and Human Performance
Murphy Center
P. O. Box 96
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
615-898-2811


Undergraduate & Graduate Program Coordinators

Athletic Training, Undergraduate Only                                          
Contact Person: Bill Whitehill, Ed.D., ATC, LMT
Tel: 615-904-8453
Email william.whitehill@mtsu.edu

Communication Disorders, Undergraduate Only
Contact Person: Rebecca Fischer, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-904-8541
Email rebecca.fischer@mtsu.edu

Exercise Science, Undergraduate;       Exercise Science, Graduate MS                    Exercise Science, Graduate PhD
Contact Person: Richard Farley, Ph.D.  Contact Person: Don Morgan                  Contact Person: Jenn Caputo
Tel: 615-898-5298                            Tel: 615-898-5549                               Tel: 615-898-5547
Email richard.farley@mtsu.edu             Email don.morgan@mtsu.edu                 Email jenn.caputo@mtsu.edu 

Health Education & Promotion, Undergraduate;  Health Education & Promotion, Graduate MS & Ph.D.
Contact Person: Andrew Owusu, Ph.D.                 Contact Person: Norman Weatherby, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-5878                                           Tel: 615-898-5241
Email andrew.owusu@mtsu.edu                          Email norman.weatherby@mtsu.edu

Kinesometrics, Graduate Ph.D.
Contact Person: Minsoo Kang, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-5241
Email minsoo.kang@mtsu.edu

Leisure, Sport, & Tourism Studies, Undergraduate;  Leisure & Sport Management, Graduate MS & Ph.D
Contact Person: Joey Gray, Ph.D.                          Contact Person: Rudy Dunlap, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-904-8359                                              Tel: 615-904-8293
Email joey.gray@mtsu.edu                                    Email rudy.dunlap@mtsu.edu

Physical Education, Undergraduate; Physical Education, Graduate MS & Ph.D.
Contact Person: Tina Hall, Ph.D.       Contact Person: Don Belcher, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-2888                          Tel: 615-898-2904
Email tina.hall@mtsu.edu                 Email don.belcher@mtsu.edu

 

HHP Graduate Director

Contact Person: Joey Gray, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-2147
Email: joey.gray@mtsu.edu