Honors College

Honors Faculty

To apply for Honors Faculty status.
To develop a new Honors course or section.

CURRENT HONORS FACULTY:


Off campus calls should be preceded with the prefix 898- unless otherwise specified
(area code 615)


| Accounting | Aerospace | Art | Biology | Business Education | Chemistry | Computer Science|
| Economics | Educational Leadership | Electronic Media | Elementary and Special Education |
| English | Foreign Languages | Geosciences | Health and Human Performance | History | Human Sciences | Journalism |
| Liberal Arts | Management and Marketing | Mathematical Sciences | Music | Philosophy | Physics & Astronomy | Political Science | Psychology | Recording Industry | Social Work |
| Sociology and Anthropology | Speech and Theatre |
Department Name Phone Email
Accounting  Dr. Lara Daniel  2439  Lara.Daniel@mtsu.edu
       
Aerospace Dr. Mark Callender 5983 mcallend@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Paul Craig 2788 pcraig@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Ronald Ferrara 2054 rferrara@mtsu.edu
       
Art Kelker, Nancy 8084 nkelker@mtsu.edu
       
Biology Dr. John DuBois 2040 John.DuBois@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Amy Jetton 5952 amy.jetton@mtsu.edu
   Dr. Dennis Mullen 5972 dmullen@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Ryan Otter 2847 rrotter@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Rebecca Seipelt-Thiemann   8393 rseipelt@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Stephen Wright 2056 smwright@mtsu.edu
       
       
Business Communication and Entrepreneurship      
       
Chemistry Dr. Norma Dunlap 2954 ndunlap@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Judith Iriarte-Gross 8253 jiriarte@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Preston MacDougall 5265 pmacdougall@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Tammy Melton 2626 tmelton@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Amy Phelps 2077 ajphelps@mtsu.edu
       
Computer Science      
       
Criminal Justice      
       
Economics and Finance Dr. Tony Eff 2387 eaeff@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Mike Hammock 5749 michael.hammock@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Mark Owens 5617 mfowens@mtsu.edu
       
Educational Leadership Dr. Donald Snead 5755 dsnead@mtsu.edu
       
Electronic Media Prof. Marc J. Barr 5628 mjbarr@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Roger Heinrich 904-8565 heinrich@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Robert Kalwinsky 904-8366 Robert.Kalwinsky@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Dennis Oneal 2105 doneal@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Robert Pondillo 8465 pondillo@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Jan Quarles 5628 jquarles@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Robert Spires 2217 rwspires@mtsu.edu
       
Elementary and Special Education Dr. Craig Rice 5643 crice@mtsu.edu
       
English Dr. Linda Badley 2597 lbadley@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Claudia Barnett 2705 cbarnett@mtsu.edu
  Dr. William Brantley 2593 wbrantle@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Kevin Donovan 5898 kdonovan@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Laura Dubek 8156 ldubek@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Larry Gentry 2608 lgentry@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Angela Hague 904-8123 ahague@mtsu.edu
  Dr. ELyce Helford 5961  elyce.helford@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Allen Hibbard 2665 ahibbard@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Martha Hixon 2599 mhixon@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Robert Holtzclaw 2664 rholtzcl@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Mark Jackson 494-7891 majackso@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Ronald Kates 2595 rkates@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Amy Kaufman 904-8598 kaufmana@mtsu.edu
  Dr. David Lavery 5648 dlavery@mtsu.edu
  Dr. William Levine 494-8846 wlevine@mtsu.edu
 

Dr. Alfred Lutz

8128 alutz@mtsu.edu
 

Dr. Carl Ostrowski

8278 costrows@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Robert Petersen 2589 rpeterse@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Philip E. Phillips 2699 pphillip@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Tom Strawman 2659 dfults@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Kathleen Therrien 2857 therrien@mtsu.edu
       
Foreign Languages Dr. Nancy Goldberg 2281 goldberg@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Sonja Hedgepeth 2280 shedgepe@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Ann McCullough 5982 Ann.McCullough@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Joan McRae 2981 Joan.McRae@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Nuria Novella 5769 nnovella@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Jason Pettigrew 2981 Jason.Pettigrew@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Shelley Thomas 5757 shthomas@mtsu.edu
       
History Dr. Yuan-ling Chao 2629 ychao@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Mary Evins 904-8241 mary.evins@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Mary Hoffschwelle 5806 mhoffsch@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Dawn McCormack 494-8603 mccormac@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Becky McIntyre 494-8620 Becky.McIntrye@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Lynn Nelson 8174 lnelson@mtsu.edu
  Dr. David Rowe 2646 dlrowe@mtsu.edu
 

Dr. Jim Williams
Director, Albert Gore Research Center

2633 james.williams@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Louis Woods 7987 louis.woods@mtsu.edu
       
Health and Human Performance      
  Dr. Helen "Joey" Gray 904-8359 hjgray@mtsu.edu
       
Human Sciences Dr. Deborah Belcher 2302 dbelcher@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Janis Brickey 5724 jbrickey@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Gina Pisut 5724 gpisut@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Lauren Rudd 2089 Lauren.Rudd@mtsu.edu
       
IndustrialStudies      
       
Journalism Dr. Sanjay Asthana 5274 sasthana@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Dwight Brooks 494-8925 d.Brooks@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Larry Burriss 2983 lburriss@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Tricia Farwell 2987 Tricia.Farwell@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Katherine Foss 494-7747 katherine.foss@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Jane Marcellus 5282 jmarcell@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Roy Moore TBA Roy.Moore@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Wendell Rawls 2814 wlrawls@mtsu.edu
       
Liberal Arts Dr. Hilary Stallings 5039 hstallin@mtsu.edu
       
       
Managementand Marketing Dr. David Foote 2022 dfoote@mtsu.edu
  Dr. John Lipinski 2736 john.lipinski@mtsu.edu
  Dr. John Mullane 2747 John.Mullane@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Earl Thomas 432 rethomas@mtsu.edu
       
Mathematics Dr. Wandi Ding 494-8936 wding@mtsu.edu
  Dr. James Hart 5775 jhart@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Yuri Melnikov 2844 ymelniko@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Loretta "Diane" Miller 5472 dmiller@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Jan Zijlstra 2691 zijlstra@mtsu.edu
       
Music      
       
Philosophy Dr. Ron Bombardi 2049 rbombard@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Mary Magada-Ward 5174 mmagada@mtsu.edu
  Dr. James Oliver 2050 poliver@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Jack Purcell 5774 jpurcell@mtsu.edu
       
Physics and Astronomy Dr. Ron Henderson 2580 rhenders@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Charles Higgins 5946 chiggins@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Eric Klumpe 2483 eklumpe@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Martha Weller 2792 mweller@mtsu.edu
       
PoliticalScience Dr. David Carleton 5461 carleton@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Robb McDaniel 8245 rmcdanie@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Karen Petersen 2708 kpeterse@mtsu.edu
       
Psychology Dr. Michelle Boyer-Pennington 5451 mboyer@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Thomas Brinthaupt 2317 tbrintha@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Scott Carnicom 7611 carnicom@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Catherine Crooks 5949 ccrooks@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Teri Davis 5450 tdavis@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Gloria Hamilton 5745 ghamilto@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Jwa Kim 2002 pykim@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Patrick McCarthy 2126 pmccarth@mtsu.edu
  Dr. John Pennington 8446 jpenning@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Connie Schmidt 5998 Connie.Schmidt@mtsu.edu
       
       
Recording Industry Dr. Rich Barnet 5869 rbarnet@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Paul Fischer 5470 pfischer@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Loren Mulraine 2578 lmulrain@mtsu.edu
       
Social Work      
       
Sociology and Anthropology Dr. Meredith Dye 2690 meredith.dye@mtsu.edu
   Dr. Jackie Eller  2509  Jackie.Eller@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Ida Fadzillah 2508 ifadzill@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Brian Hinote 494-7914 bhinote@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Shannon Hodge 494-7681 shodge@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Angela Mertig 904-8349 Angela.Mertig@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Tanya Peres 904-8590 tperes@mtsu.edu
  Dr. J. Brandon Wallace 5976 jbwallae@mtsu.edu
       
Speech and Theatre Dr. Marsha Barsky 494-7995 Marsha.Barsky@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Kaylene Gebert 5263 kgebert@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Richard A. Hansen 2267 rahansen@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Yang-Soo Kim 8756 yskim@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Lynette Long 494-8772 lmlpng@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Linda Seward 8572 lseward@mtsu.edu