Welcome to the Learning, Teaching, and Innovative Technologies Center!

Located in the James E Walker Library, Room 348

Executive Board


 


The LT&ITC Executive Board plans the activities, coordinates the resources, and cultivates the partnerships instrumental in fulfilling the mission of the Center. The Board oversees the planning and implementation of the various instructional support and faculty development services and programs offered by the Center.
Co-Director Barbara Draude serves as Assistant Vice President for Academic Technologies in the Information Technology Division. She is an assistant professor in the School of Nursing as well.

Contact: 615-904-8383 bdraude@mtsu.edu

Barbara Draude

Co-Director Faye Johnson holds the title of Assistant to the Provost for Special Initiatives in the Academic Affairs Division. She is an associate professor in the Department of Sociology and Anthropology.

Contact: 615-898-5941 fjohnson@mtsu.edu

Faye Johnson

Tom Brinthaupt began serving as LT&ITC Director of Faculty Development in the Fall of 2010. He is also a professor in the Department of Psychology.


Contact: 615-494-7676 tom.brinthaupt@mtsu.edu

 Tom Brinthaupt

Tom Brinthaupt

Sheila Otto is the Director of General Education. She began serving as LT&ITC Director of Teaching Excellence in May 2014. She is also an associate professor in the English Department.

Contact: 615-898-5586 sheila.otto@mtsu.edu

sheila otto

Sheila Otto


Kristen West is an assistant professor in the James E. Walker Library. She serves in the library as Instruction Librarian.

Contact: 615-904-8528 kwest@mtsu.edu

kristen west

Kristen West

David Gotcher is the Assistant Dean of University Studies. He serves as program director for The Master of Professional Studies, a Regents Online Degree Program (MPS-RODP).

Contact: (615) 904-8042 david.gotcher@mtsu.edu

 

David Gotcher

Events Calendar

About Us

Staff