Contact Us

Andrew Oppmann
Vice President and Spokesman
Marketing and Communications
205 Cope Administration Building
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 494-7800
andrew.oppmann@mtsu.edu



Jimmy Hart Jimmy Hart
Director, News and Media Relations
Tom Jackson Building, P.O. Box 72
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 898-2919, Ext. 5131
jimmy.hart@mtsu.edu

 

Tara Hollins 
Secretary to the Vice President
Marketing and Communications
205 Cope Administration Building
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 494-7800
tara.hollins@mtsu.edu
   
Kara Hooper
Director, Creative and Visual Services
Fairview Building, Room 130 
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 494-8693
kara.hooper@mtsu.edu


Rob Janson
Web Marketing Specialist
Marketing and Communications
205 Cope Administration Building
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 494-7715
rob.janson@mtsu.edu



Jack Ross
Senior Director, Resource and Operations Management
Fairview Building, Room 130
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 898-2875
jack.ross@mtsu.edu


Drew Ruble
Senior Editor of University Publications
Fairview Building, Room 130
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 494-7752
drew.ruble@mtsu.edu


Doug Williams
Executive Director, Marketing and Branding
205 Cope Administration Building
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 494-7800
doug.williams@mtsu.edu

IMPORTANT REMINDERS

Advertising: All University advertising, except for job postings, must be reviewed by the Office of Marketing and Branding before it is purchased (Procurement Services Policy IV: 06:01).

Please contact Doug Williams (doug.williams@mtsu.edu or 494-7800) before placing advertising in any media, including but not limited to newspapers, magazines, television, radio, outdoor, theater and advertising sponsorships. We will work with you to plan advertising strategies and ensure proper value in our media buys. We would like at least four weeks’ notice, but we can speed the review for emergency situations.

Logo Use: We are often asked for MTSU wordmark and logo files. We are happy to work with you to make sure that your project is within University standards and is suitable for your goal.

Prepublication Review: We’re required by the Tennessee Board of Regents to officially number and keep track of University publications, but our mission is much more than that. Focusing on students and the academic goals of MTSU, we strive to present the University accurately and favorably to the world. We do this while working to meet the specific creative and visual needs of student groups, faculty, University administrators, and all the departments, schools, and colleges at MTSU.  For more information, contact Kara Hooper at (615) 898-2896 or 2875 or kshooper@mtsu.edu