• Recording Industry
    Hands-on experience
    is part of being at MTSU
  • Recording Industry
    Students are guided by
    Grammy-winner Professor John Hill
  • Recording Industry
    Songwriter and pianist, Joseph Akins brings his creative expertise to teaching
  • Recording Industry
    Helping with the PBS special "Pa's Fiddle" provided real-world experience

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Joseph Akins
Associate Professor
joseph.akins@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Mike Alleyne
Professor
mike.alleyne@mtsu.edu

Hide

Frank Baird
Assistant Professor
frank.baird@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Richard Barnet
Professor
rich.barnet@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Douglas Bielmeier
Assistant Professor
douglas.bielmeier@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dale Brown
Director of Recording Industry Facilities
dale.brown@mtsu.edu

Hide

Charles Carnes
Assistant Professor
rick.carnes@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dale Cockrell
Director - Center for Popular Music
dale.cockrell@mtsu.edu

Hide

Cosette Collier
Professor
cosette.collier@mtsu.edu

Hide

William Crabtree
Associate Professor
bill.crabtree@mtsu.edu

Hide

Charles Dahan
Associate Professor
charlie.dahan@mtsu.edu

Hide

Trevor De Clercq
Assistant Professor
trevor.declercq@mtsu.edu

Hide

Alton Dellinger
Engineer - Recording Industry
alton.dellinger@mtsu.edu

Hide

Tammy Donham
Assistant Professor
tammy.donham@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. John Dougan
Professor
john.dougan@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Paul Fischer
Professor
paul.fischer@mtsu.edu

Hide

Michael Fleming
Associate Professor
michael.fleming@mtsu.edu

Hide

Matt Foglia
Associate Professor
matt.foglia@mtsu.edu

Hide

Deborah Hall
Executive Aide
debbie.hall@mtsu.edu

Hide

Chris Haseleu
Post Retirement Faculty
chris.haseleu@mtsu.edu

Hide

John Hill
Professor
john.hill@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Jeffrey Izzo
Assistant Professor
jeffrey.izzo@mtsu.edu

Hide

Beverly Keel
Chairperson
beverly.keel@mtsu.edu

Hide

Darryl Leach
Manager of IT for Recording Industry
darryl.leach@mtsu.edu

Hide

Amy Macy
Associate Professor
amy.macy@mtsu.edu

Hide

John Merchant
Assistant Professor
john.merchant@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Matthew O'Brien
Associate Professor
matthew.obrien@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dan Pfeifer
Professor
dan.pfeifer@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Jim Piekarski
Professor
james.piekarski@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dana Potter
Secretary 2
dana.potter@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Deborah Wagnon
Associate Professor
deborah.wagnon@mtsu.edu

Hide

Melissa Wald
Associate Professor
melissa.wald@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Bob Wood
Professor
bob.wood@mtsu.edu

Hide