web banner

Board of Professional Advisors

Chaired by renowned journalist and free expression advocate, John Seigenthaler, the Board of Professional Advisors is an active, diverse body of top level executives, industry leaders and prominent alumni, who convene to offer advice and seasoned expertise on our programs and development strategies. 

The purpose of the Board is to act as advocates on behalf of the College, serve as advisors to the Dean, and assist in identifying private funding sources. Their expertise is sought to identify trends and needs within the mass communication industry and advise on how the College may assist in meeting those needs. In today's ever-changing environment, their leadership, guidance, and resources will be of tremendous assistance to better prepare today's students as tomorrow's industry leaders.

Board Members

Whit Adamson
Tommy Bragg
George S. Clinton
Virginia Dodge Fielder
Pete Fisher
Mark Heimermann
Carol Hudler
Amber Hurdle
David Jarrard
Eric Ludgood
Andrew Oppmann
Ronald Roberts
John Seigenthaler
John Michael Seigenthaler
Kenneth J. Strickland

Problems with the site? Click here to tell us!