Math Sciences

Faculty & Staff

FACULTY (Click faculty name to access their webpage)
All departmental offices are located in the Kirksey Old Main (KOM) building unless noted otherwise.

Name Rank Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Donald Nelson Chair & Prof. 223 898-2669 Donald.Nelson@mtsu.edu
Dr. Angela Barlow Prof. JH 157 898-5353 Angela.Barlow@mtsu.edu  
Dr. Rajesh Barnwal Assoc. Prof. 226G 898-2845 Rajesh.Barnwal@mtsu.edu
Dr. Michael Beck Assoc. Prof. 201E 898-2674 Michael.Beck@mtsu.edu
Dr. Sarah Bleiler Assist. Prof 263 898-2616 Sarah.Bleiler@mtsu.edu
Dr. Rebecca Calahan Prof. 226D 898-5776 Rebecca.Calahan@mtsu.edu
Dr. Michaele Chappell Prof. 203B 898-2393 Michaele.Chappell@mtsu.edu
Dr. Curtis Church Prof. 201C 898-2194 Curtis.Church@mtsu.edu
Dr. Wandi Ding Assoc. Prof. 203G 494-8936 Wandi.Ding@mtsu.edu
Dr. Lisa B Green Assoc. Prof. 201B 898-5775 Lisa.Green@mtsu.edu
Dr. James Hart Assoc. Prof. 226A 898-2402 James.Hart@mtsu.edu
Dr. Don Hong Prof. 269 904-8339 Don.Hong@mtsu.edu
Dr. Rongjin Huang Assoc. Prof. 226F 494-7881 Rongjin.Huang@mtsu.edu
Dr. Abdul Khaliq Prof. 250 494-8889 Abdul.Khaliq@mtsu.edu
Dr. Dovie Kimmins Prof. 203C 898-2396 Dovie.Kimmins@mtsu.edu
Dr. Vatsala Krishnamani Prof. 223A 898-2492 Vatsala.Krishnamani@mtsu.edu
Dr. Rachel Leander Assist. Prof 255 898-2684 Rachel.Leander@mtsu.edu
Dr. Alyson Lischka Assist. Prof. 223B 898-5781 Alyson.Lischka@mtsu.edu
Dr. Mary Martin Prof. 203F 904-8236 Mary.Martin@mtsu.edu
Dr. Nancy McCormick Assoc. Prof. 201D 898-5763 Nancy.McCormick@mtsu.edu
Dr. Yuri Melnikov Prof. 259 898-2844 Yuri.Melnikov@mtsu.edu
Dr. L. Diane Miller Prof. HONR 0230 898-5472 Diane.Miller@mtsu.edu
Dr. Terrance Quinn Prof. 201G 898-2280 Terrance.Quinn@mtsu.edu
Dr. Ginger Rowell Prof. 201F 898-5540 Ginger.Rowell@mtsu.edu
Dr. Zachariah Sinkala Prof. 203D 898-2679 Zachariah.Sinkala@mtsu.edu
Dr. David Chris Stephens Assoc.Prof. 272 494-8957 Chris.Stephens@mtsu.edu
Dr. Jeremy Strayer Assist. Prof. 226B 898-2491 Jeremy.Strayer@mtsu.edu
Ms. Elaine Tenpenny Assoc. Prof. 203E 898-2865 Elaine.Tenpenny@mtsu.edu
Dr. Dennis Walsh Assoc. Prof. 273 898-2224 Dennis.Walsh@mtsu.edu
Dr. Andrew Worsey Prof. 261 898-5471 Andrew.Worsey@mtsu.edu
Dr. Qiang Wu Assist. Prof. 203A 898-2053 Qiang.Wu@mtsu.edu
Dr. Dong Ye Assist. Prof 274 898-2026 Dong.Ye@mtsu.edu
Dr. Xiaoya Zha Prof. 271 898-2494 Xiaoya.Zha@mtsu.edu
Dr. Ping Zhang Assoc. Prof. 201A 898-5939 Ping.Zhang@mtsu.edu
Dr. Jan Zijlstra Assoc. Prof. 257 898-2691 Jan.Zijlstra@mtsu.edu


INSTRUCTORS (Full-Time)

Name Rank Office Phone E-Mail
Ms. Carla Adamson Instructor 249 898-2398 Carla.Adamson@mtsu.edu
Mr. Don Bailey Instructor 264 494-8958 Donald.Bailey@mtsu.edu
Mr. David Dueber Instructor 262 494-7897 David.Dueber@mtsu.edu
Ms. Victoria Hamlin Instructor 264 898-2977 Victoria.Hamlin@mtsu.edu
Dr. Angie Murdock Instructor 260 494-8994 Julie.Murdock@mtsu.edu
Mr. Alier Reng Instructor MGB 307 494-7902 Alier.Reng@mtsu.edu  
Mr. Brents Ring Instructor 258 494-8934 Brents.Ring@mtsu.edu
Mr. John W. Schmidt Instructor 266 494-8944 John.Schmidt@mtsu.edu
Ms. Rebecca Truitt Instructor 254 898-2395 Rebecca.Truitt@mtsu.edu
Mr. Forrest Wang Instructor 256 494-8160  Donglin.Wang@mtsu.edu


STAFF

Name Rank Office Phone E-Mail
Ms. Catherine Burnette Exec. Aide 223C 898-5929 Catherine.Burnette@mtsu.edu
Ms. Gail Crips Secretary 223D 898-2669 Gail.Crips@mtsu.edu
Ms. Cyndi Smith Secretary 223D 898-5566 Cyndi.Smith@mtsu.edu


GRADUATE TEACHING ASSISTANTS
Office: KOM 252B Phone: 494-7895

Name E-Mail
Ms. Anna Bachstein acb7a@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Mr. David Bunting  dnb2v@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Mr. Brent Carpenetti  bc2f@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Ms. Wuyan Li  wl2j@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Ms. Menghan Lin ml3k@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Ms. Sarah Nasab  ssn2f@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Mr. Daniel Ramsay  dor2a@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Ms. Lauren Stephenson  lmm6i@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Mr. Hays Whitlatch  hw2n@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Ms. Jennifer Williams  jli2e@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Ms. Ye Ye  yy2r@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Mr. Le Yin  ly2j@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Ms. Yini Yu  yy2s@mtmail.mtsu.edu

ADJUNCTS

Name E-Mail
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

 

** Click here for Job Opportunities in the Department of Mathematical Sciences.


MTSU Department of Mathematical Sciences
MTSU BOX 34
Murfreesboro, Tennessee 37132
Phone: (615) 898-2669
Fax: (615) 898-5422