Philosophy Department

Contact Information


The Main Office

The offices of the Philosophy Department are located on the third floor of the James Union Building (JUB). The main office is JUB 302.

The mailing address is:

Department of Philosophy
P.O. Box 73
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0073

Terri Ferrell (Department Secretary)
Phone: (615) 898-2907
email: terri.ferrell@mtsu.edu

The Faculty

Ron Bombardi, Chair
Office: JUB307
Phone: (615) 898-2049
email: ron.bombard@mtsu.edu

Jenna Gray-Hildenbrand
Office 304A
Phone: (615) 898-2758
Jenna.Gray-Hildenbrand@mtsu.edu

Michael Hinz
Office: JUB 301
Phone: (615) 898-5773
email: michael.hinz@mtsu.edu

Clarence Sholé Johnson
Office: JUB 304C
Phone: (615) 904-8309
email: clarence.johnson@mtsu.edu

Rebekka King
Office: 304B
Phone: (615) 494-8987
email: rebekka.king@mtsu.edu

Mary Magada-Ward
Office: JUB 300b
Phone: (615) 898-5174
email: mary.magada-ward@mtsu.edu

Phil Oliver
Office: JUB 307B
Phone: (615) 898-2050
email:james.oliver@mtsu.edu

Michael Principe
Office: JUB 305
Phone: (615) 898-2048
email: michael.principe@mtsu.edu

Jack Purcell
Office: JUB 303
Phone: (615) 898-5774
email: jack.purcell@mtsu.edu