Physics and Astronomy

Faculty and Staff

Click on the linked faculty name to access the faculty member's web page. All offices are in the Wiser-Patten Science Building on the MTSU campus. All phone numbers have the area code (615).

REGULAR FACULTY

Daniel Erenso

Professor

JH 340

494-8853

Daniel.Erenso@mtsu.edu

Jana Ruth Ford

Clinical Faculty

KUC 305C

494-8639

JanaRuth.Ford@mtsu.edu

Brian Frank

Assistant Professor

JH 335

494-7844

Brian.Frank@mtsu.edu

Ron Henderson

Chair
Professor
Advisor, SPS

JH 332

898-2580

Ron.Henderson@mtsu.edu

Chuck Higgins

Associate Professor Advisor, Astronomy Club

KUC 305B

898-5946

Chuck.Higgins@mtsu.edu

on leave Fall 2014

Eric Klumpe

Professor

JH 336

898-2483

Eric.Klumpe@mtsu.edu

Bill Robertson

Professor

JH 338

898-5837

William.Robertson@mtsu.ed

Nathanael (Nat) J. Smith

Assistant Professor

JH 333

494-8852

Nat.Smith@mtsu.edu

John F. Wallin

Director, Computational Science Ph.D. Program

KUC 305A

494-7735

John.Wallin@mtsu.edu

Mari Weller

Professor

WPS 217A

898-2792

Martha.Weller@mtsu.edu


Temporary and Adjunct Faculty
All offices are in the Wiser-Patten Science Building on the MTSU campus.
All phone numbers have the area code (615).

Dustin Kavich

Instructor

JH 133

898-5349

Dustin.Kavich@mtsu.edu

Robert Mahurin

Instructor

JH 133

898-2681


Robert.Mahurin@mtsu.edu

Irena Perevalova

Instructor

JH 133

898-2522

Irena.Perevalova@mtsu.edu

Paige Youngkins

Instructor

JH 337

494-8854

Paige.Youngkins@mtsu.edu




STAFF

Donna Wolke
Departmental Secretary
Office:JH 330
Telephone:615-898-2130
Email: Donna.Wolke@mtsu.edu 
Mailing Address: MTSU Box 71

James Harris
Laboratory Technician
Office:KOM 121c
Telephone:615-494-7828
Email: James.Harris@mtsu.edu 
Mailing Address: MTSU Box 71


* For Star Party info call Dr. Chuck Higgins at 615-898-5946 or 615-494-8639