Political Science

Faculty  |  Staff  |  Adjunct

| College Advisors




Mark Byrnes
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Office: Todd 231. Phone: 615-898-2351
markbyrnes@mtsu.edu


Dr. Carleton

David Carleton
Associate Professor
Office: Peck Hall 245. Phone: 615-898-5461
david.carleton@mtsu.edu

Franklin

Sekou Franklin
Associate Professor
Office: Peck Hall 246. Phone: 615-904-8232
sekou.franklin@mtsu.edu

Andrei Korobkov
Professor
Office: Peck Hall 257. Phone: 615-898-2945
andrei.korobkov@mtsu.edu

Lisa Langenbach
Associate Professor
Office: Peck Hall 252. Phone: 615-898-2710
lisa.langenbach@mtsu.edu
 Lefler Vanessa Lefler
Assistant Professor
Office: Peck Hall 228 C. Phone: 615-898-2708
vanessa.lefler@mtsu.edu

Steven Greene Livingston
Professor
Office: BAS N-203A. Phone: 615-898-2720
steven.livingston@mtsu.edu

John Maynor
Professor
Office: Peck Hall 251. Phone: 615-494-8758
john.maynor@mtsu.edu

Robb McDaniel
Associate Professor
Office: Peck Hall 256. Phone: 615-904-8245
robb.rmcdaniel@mtsu.edu

Stephen D. Morris
Professor and Chair
Office: Peck Hall 209-A. Phone: 615-494-7687
stephen.morris@mtsu.edu

Karen Petersen
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Associate Professor
Office: Peck Hall 244. Phone: 615-494-8662
karen.petersen@mtsu.edu

Mario Perez-Reilly
Professor
Office: Peck Hall 249. Phone: 615-898-5590

Stephen Robertson
Assistant Professor (visiting)
Office: Peck Hall 210-A. Phone: 615-898-2708
stephen.robertson@mtsu.edu
James Kent Syler
Assistant Professor (visiting)
Office: College of Education 390. Phone: 615-898-5625
kent.syler@mtsu.edu 

Moses Tesi
Professor
Office: Peck Hall 247. Phone: 615-898-5731
moses.tesi@mtsu.edu

George Vernardakis
Professor
Office: Peck Hall 254. Phone: 615-898-2719
george.vernardakis@mtsu.edu
 Zhen Wang

Zhen Wang
Assistant Professor
Office: Peck Hall 228B, Phone: 615-898-2389
Zhen.Wang@mtsu.edu

Clyde Willis
Associate Professor
Office: Peck Hall 255. Phone: 615-898-5457
clyde.willis@mtsu.edu

STAFF

Pam Davis
Executive Aide
Office: Peck Hall 209. Phone: 615-898-2708
pam.davis@mtsu.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

RETIRED FACULTY

Darwin Colston (PLEG 3110; PS 3530)
Margaret Huff (PS 3530)
Stacy Miller (PS 3530) 
Gerald Reed (PS 1005, 2140)
Brandi Snow (PS 2100)
Diane Wilde (PS 1010, 3530, 4630)


Jack Turner Tom VanDervort

COLLEGE ADVISORS
(for PS / IR majors)

 
 JaNet Davis JaNet Davis
Room 117 Jones Hall
Phone: 898-7651
JaNet.Davis@mtsu.edu

Students with last names A-J
Yuchun Schmidt Yuchun Schmidt
Room 108 Jones Hall
Phone: 494-7753
Yuchun.Schmidt@mtsu.edu

Students with last names K-Z