Council Members

President Sidney A. McPhee President Sidney.McPhee@mtsu.edu
  Kimberly Edgar Executive Assistant to the President Kimberly.Edgar@mtsu.edu
  Heidi Zimmerman University Counsel & Legal Assistant to President Heidi.Zimmerman@mtsu.edu
  Brenda Burkhart Director of Audit and Consulting Services Brenda.Burkhart@mtsu.edu
  Diane Snodgrass Assistant Director of Audit and Consulting Services Diane.Snodgrass@mtsu.edu
  Marian Wilson Special Asst. to the President for Institutional Equity & Compliance Marian.Wilson@mtsu.edu
  Gloria Bonner Asst. to President for the Office of Community Engagement & Support Gloria.Bonner@mtsu.edu
  John Hood Director of Community Engagement JD.Hood@mtsu.edu
  Chris Massaro Director of Athletics Chris.Massaro@mtsu.edu
  Diane Turnham Associate Athletic Director Diane.Turnham@mtsu.edu
  Mark Owens Associate Athletic Director, Sports Information MarkR.Owens@mtsu.edu
  Patrick Geho State Executive Director, Tennessee Small Business Development Center Patrick.Geho@mtsu.edu
  Mary Martin Faculty Senate President Mary.Martin@mtsu.edu
  Madison Tracy Student Government Association President sgapres@mtsu.edu
Business and Finance Alan Thomas Vice President Alan.Thomas@mtsu.edu
  Kathy Thurman Associate Vice President, Business (Interim) Kathy.Thurman@mtsu.edu
  Patti Miller Associate Vice President, Campus Planning patti.miller@mtsu.edu
  Ron Malone Assistant Vice President, Events and Transportation Services Ron.Malone@mtsu.edu
  Joe Whitefield Assistant Vice President, Facilities Services (Interim) Joe.Whitefield@mtsu.edu
  Kathy Musselman Assistant Vice President, Human Resources Kathy.Musselman@mtsu.edu
  Carl "Buddy" Peaster MTSU Police Chief Buddy.Peaster@mtsu.edu
University Advancement William J. "Joe" Bales Vice President for University Advancement Joe.Bales@mtsu.edu
  Ginger Freeman Director of Alumni Relations Ginger.Freeman@mtsu.edu
  Pat Branam Director of Development Pat.Branam@mtsu.edu
  Ronda Vaughter Director - Advancement Services Ronda.Vaughter@mtsu.edu
Marketing and Communications Andrew Oppmann Vice President for Marketing and Communications Andrew.Oppmann@mtsu.edu
  Jack Ross Senior Director/Resource and Operations Mgmt Jack.Ross@mtsu.edu
  Jimmy Hart Director - News / Media Relations Jimmy.Hart@mtsu.edu
  David Foster Director - University College Marketing David.Foster@mtsu.edu
Information Technology Bruce Petryshak Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer Bruce.Petryshak@mtsu.edu
  Tom Wallace Associate Vice President, Information Technology Tom.Wallace@mtsu.edu
  Barbara Draude Assistant Vice President, Information Technology Barbara.Draude@mtsu.edu
  Brian Holley Assistant Vice-President, Infrastructure Technologies Brian.Holley@mtsu.edu
  Robin Jones Director of Communication Support Services Robin.Jones@mtsu.edu
  Lisa Rogers Assistant Vice-President, Enterprise Resource Planning Systems Lisa.Rogers@mtsu.edu
Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Deb Sells Vice President of Student Affairs & Vice Provost for Enrollment and Academic Services Debra.Sells@mtsu.edu
  Sarah Sudak Assoc. VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Student Life Sarah.Sudak@mtsu.edu
  Danny Kelley Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs Danny.Kelley@mtsu.edu
  Laurie Witherow Associate Vice Provost for Admissions and Enrollment Services Laurie.Witherow@mtsu.edu
Provost Mark Byrnes University Provost (Interim) Mark.Byrnes@mtsu.edu
  Tina Johnson Vice Provost for Academic Affairs (Interim) NT.Johnson@mtsu.edu
  Becky Cole Associate Vice President (Resources) Becky.Cole@mtsu.edu
  Faye Johnson Assistant to University Provost for Special Initiatives Faye.Johnson@mtsu.edu
  David Edgar Director - Academic Planning and Projects David.Edgar@mtsu.edu
  Richard Sluder Vice Provost for Student Success Richard.Sluder@mtsu.edu
  Vincent Windrow Assistant Vice Provost for Student Success Vincent.Windrow@mtsu.edu
  David Schmidt Vice Provost for International Affairs David.Schmidt@mtsu.edu
  Christopher Brewer Assistant Vice Provost - Institutional Effectiveness, Planning and Research Chris.Brewer@mtsu.edu
  Keith Huber Senior Advisor for Veterans and Leadership Initiatives Keith.Huber@mtsu.edu
  Mary Hoffschwelle Faculty Fellow Director, MT Engage Mary.Hoffschwelle@mtsu.edu
Basic and Applied Sciences Robert "Bud" Fischer Dean Bud.Fischer@mtsu.edu
  Saeed Foroudastan Associate Dean Saeed.Foroudastan@mtsu.edu
  Wendy Beckman Aerospace (Interim) Wendy.Beckman@mtsu.edu
  Jessica Carter Agribusiness / Agriscience (Interim) Jessica.Carter@mtsu.edu
  Lynn Boyd Biology Lynn.Boyd@mtsu.edu
  Greg Van Patten Chemistry Greg.VanPatten@mtsu.edu
  Chrisila Pettey Computer Science Chrisila.Pettey@mtsu.edu
  Heather Brown Concrete Industry Management heather.brown@mtsu.edu
  Walter Boles Engineering Technology Walter.Boles@mtsu.edu
  Warner Cribb Geosciences Warner.Cribb@mtsu.edu
  Don Nelson Mathematical Sciences Donald.Nelson@mtsu.edu
  Jackie McDowell Military Science  Jackie.McDowell@mtsu.edu
  Ron Henderson Physics & Astronomy Ron.Henderson@mtsu.edu
Behavioral and Health Sciences Terry Whiteside, Interim Dean Harold.Whiteside@mtsu.edu
  Lance Selva Criminal Justice Administration Lance.Selva@mtsu.edu
  Doug Winborn Health & Human Performance John.Winborn@mtsu.edu
  Deborah Belcher Human Sciences Deborah.Belcher@mtsu.edu
  Jenny Sauls Nursing Jenny.Sauls@mtsu.edu
  Greg Schmidt Psychology Greg.Schmidt@mtsu.edu
  Michael Sherr Social Work Michael.Sherr@mtsu.edu
Business David Urban Dean David.Urban@mtsu.edu
  Jeannie Harrington Accounting (Interim) Jeannie.Harrington@mtsu.edu
  Steve Lewis Business Communication & Entrepreneurship Steve.Lewis@mtsu.edu
  Charles Apigian Computer Information Systems Charles.Apigian@mtsu.edu
  Vince Smith Marketing (Interim) Vince.Smith@mtsu.edu
  Keith Gamble Economics & Finance (Interim) Keith.Gamble@mtsu.edu
  Jill Austin Management Jill.Austin@mtsu.edu
Education Lana Seivers Dean Lana.Seivers@mtsu.edu
  Bobbi Lussier Exec. Dir. Office of Professional Laboratory Experiences Bobbi.Lussier@mtsu.edu
  Robyn Ridgley Elementary & Special Education (Interim) Robyn.Ridgley@mtsu.edu 
  Jim Huffman Womack Family Educational Leadership Jim.Huffman@mtsu.edu
Liberal Arts Karen Petersen Dean (Interim) Karen.Petersen@mtsu.edu
  Michael Baggarly Art (Interim) Michael.Baggarly@mtsu.edu
  Heather Hundley Communication Studies and Organizational Communication Heather.Hundley@mtsu.edu
  Maria Bachman English Maria.Bachman@mtsu.edu
  Roger Pieroni Foreign Languages. And Literatures Roger.Pieroni@mtsu.edu
  Doug Heffington Global Studies and Cultural Geography Doug.Heffington@mtsu.edu
  Susan Myers-Shirk History (Interim) Susan.Myers-Shirk@mtsu.edu
  Michael Parkinson Music (School of) Michael.Parkinson@mtsu.edu
  Ron Bombardi Philosophy Ron.Bombardi@mtsu.edu
  Stephen Morris Political Science and International Relations Stephen.Morris@mtsu.edu
  Brandon Wallace Sociology / Anthropology Brandon.Wallace@mtsu.edu
  Jeff Gibson Theatre & Dance Jeff.Gibson@mtsu.edu
Media and Entertainment Ken Paulson Dean Ken.Paulson@mtsu.edu
  Billy Pittard Electronic Media Communication Billy.Pittard@mtsu.edu
  Greg Pitts Journalism Greg.Pitts@mtsu.edu
  Beverly Keel Recording Industry Beverly.Keel@mtsu.edu
Graduate Studies Jackie Eller Interim Vice Provost for Research and Dean Jackie.Eller@mtsu.edu
  Scott Handy Interim Associate Dean Scott.Handy@mtsu.edu
Library Bonnie Allen Dean Bonnie.Allen@mtsu.edu
  Christy Groves User Services Christy.Groves@mtsu.edu
University College David Gotcher Dean (Interim) David.Gotcher@mtsu.edu
  Marva Lucas University Studies Marva.Lucas@mtsu.edu
    Associate Dean  
Honors College John Vile Dean John.Vile@mtsu.edu