Middle Tennessee State University Admissions and Standards Committee

Meeting Minutes Monday, September 28, 2:00 p.m. Student Union, Room 221

Members present:

Ms. Annette Williams, Chair; Dr. Buddy Freeman; Dr. Zhijiang Dong; Dr. Vaughn Barry; Dr. Barbara Young; Dr. Christine Kim; Dr. Jan Zijlstra; Dr. Cathy Cooper; Dr. Jeremy Winters; Dr. Jennifer Vannatta-Hall; Mr. Todd O'Neill, Secretary; Dr. Laurie Witherow, Ex-Officio; Dr. Jackie Eller, Ex-Officio; Dr. Sheila Otto, Ex-Officio; Mr. Leonard Brown, student; Ms. Michaela Edwards, student

Guests present:

Dr. Debra Sells

- 1. Meeting called to order at 2:05 p.m. by Annette Williams.
- 2. Approval of Minutes: None at this time.
- 3. New Business
 - Review of Committee responsibilities
 - Election of Officers: Annette Williams assumed Chair (2015-16) responsibilities as former Vice Chair (2014-2015); Jeremy Winters elected as Vice Chair, 2015-16; Todd O'Neill elected as Secretary (2015-16.)

4. Old Business

None at this time

5. Meeting adjourned at 3:15 pm.