MTSU Faculty Senate Presidents

Click here to view video of the Past President's Luncheon, May 28, 2009.

Click on the  audio or the video icon for exclusive interviews.

Name Department Years Media
Pippa Holloway History 2018-2019  
Joey Gray Health and Human Performance 2017-2018  
Mary B. Martin Basic and Applied Sciences 2016-2017  
Tricia Farwell Mass Communication 2015-2016  
William Canak Liberal Arts 2014-2015  
Scott Boyd Liberal Arts 2013-2014  
Michael Arndt Liberal Arts 2012-2013  
Kim Neal Nofsinger Liberal Arts 2011-2012  
Warner Cribb Liberal Arts 2010-2011  
Deborah Belcher Education and Behavioral Science 2009-2010  
Alfred Lutz Liberal Arts 2008-2009  
Kevin E. Smith Liberal Arts 2007-2008  
Tony V. Johnston Basic and Applied Sciences 2006-2007  
Rebecca M. Fischer Liberal Arts 2005-2006  
Larry L. Burriss Mass Communication 2004-2005  
Daniel P. Pfeifer Mass Communication 2003-2004  
Jennifer L. Dooley Basic and Applied Sciences 2002-2003  
Dennis J. O'Neal Mass Communication 2001-2002  
Mary Kathryn Mathis Basic and Applied Sciences 2000-2001  
L. Diane Miller Basic and Applied Sciences 1999-2000  
Jerry H. Brookshire Liberal Arts 1998-1999
Christian L. Haseleu Mass Communication 1997-1998  
Mary Elizabeth Stivers Education 1996-1997  
Harold Whiteside Education 1995-1996  
Harold Whiteside Education 1994-1995  
M. Jill Austin Business 1993-1994  
Nancy Parks Bertrand Education 1992-1993  
Patrick J. Doyle Basic and Applied Sciences 1991-1992  
James H. Neal Liberal Arts 1990-1991  
Lester W. Levi Basic and Applied Sciences 1989-1990  
Sondra E. Wilcox Education 1988-1989
Norman B. Ferris Liberal Arts 1987-1988
Leon R. Nuell Education 1986-1987  
T. Earl Hinton Education 1985-1986  
Roy C. Shelton Liberal Arts 1984-1985  
David E. Walker Liberal Arts 1983-1984  
Charles W. Babb Education 1982-1983  
F. Curtis Mason Basic and Applied Sciences 1981-1982  
Janice C.O. Hayes Education 1980-1981  
Fred P. Colvin Liberal Arts 1979-1980  
Frank W. Essex Liberal Arts 1978-1979
Sue Y. Whitt Business and Economics 1977-1978  
Robert B. Jones Liberal Arts 1976-1977  
Stanford B. Golden, Jr. Education 1975-1976  
William F. Greene Business 1975-1976  
Harold L. Baldwin Basic and Applied Sciences 1974-1975  
Joe S. Evans Basic and Applied Sciences 1973-1974
Horace W. Uselton Arts and Sciences 1972-1973  
J. Earl Young Business and Industry 1971-1972
Price E. Harrison, Jr. Education 1970-1971  
J. Gerald Parchment Arts and Sciences 1969-1970  
Robert J. Womack Education 1968-1969
William T. Windham Arts and Sciences 1967-1968
Roscoe L. Strickland, Jr. Arts and Sciences 1966-1967