Honors Council 2020-2021

The Honors Council meets one to two times each semester for approximately 1 hour.  Our main order of business is to review and approve departmental courses for Honors credit and review and approve Honors Faculty nominations.    All materials for review are placed in D2L.  Meetings take place in the Honors Building Conference Room.  

 

Dr. John DuBois receives Honor Council Service Award

 

Dr. John DuBois, Professor in the Department of Biology, served as Honors Council Chairperson for the 2020 - 2021 academic year.  Dr. John Vile, Dean, and Dr. Philip Phillips, Associate Dean, appreciate our Council Chairs!  

John DuBois HC Award

 

 

Spring 2021 Honors Council Meeting by Zoom

 

Honors Council 2021

Top row: Dr. Phillips, Associate Dean (Honors College); Kelsey Keith, Honors Student, Dr. John DuBois (Council Chair – BAS/Biology), Sandra Campbell (Executive Secretary)
2nd row: Dr. Michelle Boyer-Pennington (BHS/Psychology) Dr. Amanda Flagg (Council Vice Chair - BHS/Nursing), Laura Cochrane (LA/Art & Design), Savannah Lawwell (Honors Student)
3rd row: Dr. Katherine Mangione (COE/Elem. & Special Ed), Tricia Farwell (ME/Journalism & Strategic Media), John Dougan (ME/Recording Industry), Jackie Gilbert (BUS/Management)
4th row: Judy Albakry, Honors Advisor
 
Name Dept. Term    Box   Phone Office E-mail
Boyer-Pennington, Michelle BHS/Psychology 2018-2021 87 898-5451 JH 201 Michelle.Boyer-Pennington@mtsu.edu
Cochrane, Laura LA/Art and Design 2019-2022 25 898-2505 TODD 215 Laura.Cochrane@mtsu.edu
Daniel, Lara  BUS/Accounting 2018-2021 50 898-2439 BAS N148 Lara.Daniel@mtsu.edu
Dougan, John ME/Recording Industry 2019-2022 21 898-5468 BRAGG 221 John.Dougan@mtsu.edu
DuBois, John BAS/Biology (Chair) 2019-2022 331 898-2040 SCI 2022 John.DuBois@mtsu.edu
Farwell, Tricia ME/Journalism and Strategic Media 2018-2021 64 898-2987 COE 344 Tricia.Farwell@mtsu.edu
Fields, Stacy EDU/Elementary and Special Ed 2018-2021 69 494-8871    
Flagg, Amanda BHS/Nursing 2019-2022 81 494-8728 CKNB N244 Amanda.Flagg@mtsu.edu
Iriarte-Gross, Judith BAS/Chemistry 2018-2021 X161 904-8253 SCI 3123 Judith.Iriarte-Gross@mtsu.edu

Gilbert, Jackie

BUS/Management 2019-2022 X162 898-5418 BAS N105 Jackie.Glbert@mtsu.edu
Mangione, Katherine EDU/Elementary and Special Ed 2019-2022 69 898-5365 COE 351 Katherine.Mangione@mtsu.edu
McDaniel, Robb LA/Political Science and International Relations 2018-2021 29 904-8245 PH 256 Robb.Mcdaniel@mtsu.edu

 

Student Representatives:

Name Term
Keith, Kelsey 2020-2021
Lawwell, Savannah 2020-2021

 

Honors College Staff:

Name Dept.  Box Phone Office Email
Vile, John Dean 267 615-898-2596 HONR 205C john.vile@mtsu.edu
Phillips, Phillip Associate Dean 267 615-898-2699 HONR 205A philip.phillips@mtsu.edu
Albakry, Judy Advisor 267 615-494-8819 HONR 229 judy.albakry@mtsu.edu
Clippard, Laura Advisor 267 615-898-5464 HONR 227 laura.clippard@mtsu.edu