Staff and Resident Faculty

Administration

Name Title Phone E-mail
Dr. John R. Vile Dean 615-898-2596 John.Vile@mtsu.edu
Dr. Philip E. Phillips Associate Dean 615-898-2699 Philip.Phillips@mtsu.edu

 

Administrative Support

Name Title Phone E-mail
Sandra Campbell Executive Secretary

615-904-8431

Sandra.Campbell@mtsu.edu
Cindy Phiffer Executive Aide

615-898-2152 or 615-904-8150

Cynthia.Phiffer@mtsu.edu
Laura Clippard

Coordinator

Advises Buchanan Fellows, Special 4-Year Scholarship Students, and Coordinates the Undergraduate Fellowship Office

615-898-5464 Laura.Clippard@mtsu.edu
Susan Lyons

Academic Advisor

Advises Honors Freshmen 

615-898-5645 Susan.Lyons@mtsu.edu
Judy Albakry

Academic Advisor

Advises Honors Sophomores-Seniors & Transfer Fellows

615-494-8819 Judy.Albakry@mtsu.edu 
 

Coordinator 

Events & Special Programs

   
Marsha Powers

Coordinator

Special Projects and Publications

615-898-5759 Marsha.Powers@mtsu.edu


Resident Faculty

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mr. Ken Paulson Director, Free Speech Center 615-898-5829 Ken.Paulson@mtsu.edu
Dr. Joan McRae Professor, World Languages - French 615-898-5757 Joan.McRae@mtsu.edu
Dr. Ennio Piano Assistant Professor, Economics 615-898-5749 Ennio.Piano@mtsu.edu
Dr. Mary Evins Professor, History 615-904-8241 Mary.Evins@mtsu.edu
Dr. Rebecca King Associate Professor, Religious Studies 615-898-2907 Rebekka.King@mtsu.edu