About IEPR


Chris Brewer, Assistant Vice Provost
Contact for program reviews, research studies and other general questions or concerns
Office: Jones Hall 340
Phone: (615) 898-5197
Email: Chris.Brewer@mtsu.edu

Director of Data Management & Institutional Research

Lisa Bass, Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Contact for TK20 CampusWide
Office: Jones Hall 338
Phone: (615) 494-8656
Email: Lisa.Bass@mtsu.edu

Carla Galford, Senior Data Management & Research Analyst
Office: Jones Hall 334
Phone: (615) 904-8271
Email: Carla.Galford@mtsu.edu

Tatum Hawkins, Research Analyst 2
Office: Jones Hall 348
Phone: (615) 898-5820
Email: Tatum.Hawkins@mtsu.edu 

Vacant, Research Analyst 2
Phone: (615) 904-8161

Angela Harris-Huell, Research Analyst 2
Office: Jones Hall 332
Phone: (615) 494-8890
Email: Angela.Harris-Huell@mtsu.edu

Patricia Mayes, Secretary III
Office: Jones Hall 335
Phone: (615) 494-8803
Email: Patricia.Mayes@mtsu.edu

Pudjiati Sutarso, I.E. Coordinator

Contact for Senior Exit Exams (General Education and Major field Tests)
Office: Jones Hall 336
Phone: (615) 898-5070
Email: Pudji.Sutarso@mtsu.edu


The Office of Institutional Effectiveness, Planning and Research strives to facilitate the integration of assessment, planning, and institutional research to encourage continuous assessment and improvement of the University's academic programs and administrative services.


The goals of the IEPR Office include the following.

  • Provide leadership and coordination for the University's institutional effectiveness activities.
  • Provide leadership to the University's strategic planning process.
  • Coordinate the University's performance funding program.
  • Assist academic and administrative departments in planning appropriate assessment and evaluation measurements.
  • Analyze and disseminate information about the University in support of institutional decision-making, planning, and reporting.
  • Assist in preparations and responses to SACSCOC related to the reaffirmation of accreditation.
  • Assist campus departments in the design of survey instruments.
  • Fulfill other initiatives as assigned by the University Provost.