MT-IGO* Committee

(*Formerly known as FRCAC)

The MT-IGO committee is a University faculty committee committed to the advancement of faculty scholarship through research and creative activity outside the classroom. Committee membership consists of the following campus representatives, serving one or more two-year terms: 

(2) representatives from the College of Basic and Applied Sciences;
(2) representatives from the College of Behavioral and Health Sciences, the College of Education, University College, and/or James E. Walker Library;
(2) representatives from the Jennings A. Jones College of Business and/or the College of Media and Entertainment;
(2) representatives from the College of Liberal Arts; and
(1) at-large member.

The MT-IGO committee reports to the Vice Provost for Research and Dean of the College of Graduate Studies, and is administered by the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs.

The MT-IGO committee performs two functions: 1) award internal grants for faculty research and creative activity, and 2) select faculty recipients for the annual Distinguished Creative Activity Award and Distinguished Research Award.

2022-2023 Committee Members

Name Department College Email
James Houston, Chair Psychology BHS, Educations, University College, Library James.Houston@mtsu.edu
Beverly Geckle Library Collection & Management      BHS, Educations, University College, Library Beverly.Geckle@mtsu.edu
Mengliang Zhang Chemistry  Basic and Applied Sciences Mengliang.Zhang@mtsu.edu
Dong Ye Mathematical Sciences Basic and Applied Sciences Dong.Ye@mtsu.edu
Amy Harris Information Systems & Analytics Business, Media and Entertainment Amy.Harris@mtsu.edu
Jeannie Harrington  Accounting Business, Media and Entertainment Jeannie.Harrington@mtsu.edu
Tiffany Saul Sociology & Anthropology Liberal Arts Tiffany.Saul@mtsu.edu
Roberta Chevrette Communication Studies Liberal Arts Roberta.Chevrette@mtsu.edu
April Weissmiller Biology At-Large April.Weissmiller@mtsu.edu
Gregory Rushton Chemistry At-Large Gregory.Rushton@mtsu.edu

Ad Hoc, Non-Voting Committee Members

Role Name Rank Email
Ex-Officio Member David Butler Vice Provost, Research  David.Butler@mtsu.edu 
Ex-Officio Member Dawn McCormack Co-Director, Research and Sponsored Programs Dawn.McCormack@mtsu.edu
Administrator  Jamie Burriss Program Manager, Research and Sponsored Programs Jamie.Burriss@mtsu.edu

 

 
MT-IGO logo

         ING Building, Garden Level

         Program Manager:
         Dr. Jamie Burriss
         Jamie.Burriss@mtsu.edu
         615-494-7669