MT Engage Scholarship

Scholarship Deadline EXTENDED!! - applications due FEBRUARY 26, 2021

Scholarship Awards

MT Engage will award up to 15 scholarships valued at $6000* each.  Up to two scholarships will be awarded in each academic college, and one overall winner will be chosen.  Scholarships will be paid at the rate of $1500* per semester for four semesters.

Scholarship Requirements

You may be eligible if you entered MTSU with fewer than 30 hours (excluding AP and Dual Enrollment).
To apply for the MT Engage scholarship you must:
  • Have successfully completed one or more MT Engage course sections
  • Have attended one approved ePortfolio training or workshop
  • Have a minimum overall GPA of 2.75 
  • Have completed your 60th hour in Fall 2019 or are completing your 60th hour in Spring 2021
  • Be currently enrolled as a student at MTSU with good academic standing
  • Submit a complete ePortfolio presentation using the D2L platform according to the MT Engage requirements

ePortfolio Presentation Procedures

The ePortfolio presentation must follow the guidelines as stated in the MT Engage ePortfolio template.  Detailed instructions are provided in the links below.

How to Apply

To apply for the MT Engage scholarship, you must create and submit an ePortfolio presentation using the D2L platform according to the MT Engage template along with a completed application.

Apply here! (Link will open January 15, 2021)

Training and Workshops

Students must complete one approved training session or attend one workshop prior to applying for the scholarship.  Training information can be found here.

Rubric Scoring

ePortfolio presentations will be assessed according to the MT Engage ePortfolio Rubric for Evaluating Integrative Thinking and Reflection.

 ePortfolio submissions will be scored by at least two members of the MTSU faculty and staff excluding MT Engage staff.  Scores will be given in each of six measurable areas on a scale of 0-4 using half points (0, 0.5, 1, 1.5, 2, 2.5, 3, 3.5, 4) for a maximum total score of 24 points.

Congratulations to our Scholarship Recipients

 Andrew Cwirko.    Asma Mohammed.    Jamie Gillihan    Alaa Mohammed     Morin     Poythress     Woeltje     Smith

Craig     Denney     McGriff     Stafford     Poitier

Patel     Solima

 Moore  Richardson   Hafeli    Langham     Cherry 

Questions? Contact us at or call 
Lexy Denton 615-904-8281.

*The total amount of the award and of semester payments will not exceed COA as determined by the MTSU financial aid office.

Scholarship StoryHear what some of our winners have to say about their experiences applying for the MT Engage Scholarship!

MT Engage


Contact Us

Donate Button

Register to Vote!


Keep up with MT Engage activities!  Like us on

facebook   twitter    Instagram Logo