MTSU Planning Committee

Committee Classification: Special Purpose.      feedback
Charge: Advise and assist the President in developing effective plans that will help the University carry out its mission.
Report Recipients: President; standard summary reporting.
Nomination: By college.
Membership: One (1) faculty member from each of the following: College of Basic and Applied Sciences, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences, College of Education, College of Liberal Arts, College of Media and Entertainment, James E. Walker Library, Jones College of Business, and University College. One (1) of the faculty representatives will be a department chair, and one (1) will have graduate faculty status; the President of the Faculty Senate, one (1) Dean, a representative from each Division, the Assistant to the President for Community Engagement and Inclusion, the Student Government Association President, a graduate student, and the President of the MTSU Alumni Association or designated alumnus. Faculty members must have completed three (3) consecutive years of service at MTSU; members serve non-renewable three (3)-year terms.
Special Information:
(1)  The committee should be concerned with setting University objectives and priorities that:

(a)  ensure the identification and assessment of educational outcomes and outcomes for administrative and educational support services;
(b)  ensure continuous improvements in outcomes;
(c)  identify relevant challenges and opportunities;
(d)  develop immediate and long-range plans for allocation and effective use of human, financial, and physical resources;
(e)  consider and recommend action on all issues affecting the organization of academic units, partnerships, centers, departments, schools, and colleges;
(f)  monitor the University's performance in achieving its goals.

(2)  The following serve as ex officio members: Vice Presidents, Vice Provosts, Deans, the Associate Vice Provost for Admissions and Enrollment Services, the Assistant Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness, Planning, and Research.
(3)  The Provost will serve as chair.

Current Committee Members


Other Items