PLANNING COMMITTEE

For information about the Planning Committee, see

https://www.mtsu.edu/provost/usc/PlanningCommittee.php

nttps://www.mtsu.edu/provost/usc/PlanningCommittee.pnp		
NAME	DIVISION / DEPARTMENT	TERM
Mark Byrnes	Provost	Chair
One Faculty Member From Each College		
Ron Henderson	BAS/Physics/Chairs Council	2023-2026
Elizabeth Smith	BHS/Human Sciences	2023-2026
Michael Erskine	BUS/Information Systems and Analytics	2023-2026
Kimberly Evert	COE/Womack Educational Leadership	2021-2024
Francis Koti	LA/Global Studies and Human Geography	2023-2026
Greg Pitts	ME/Journalism and Strategic Media	2021-2024
Ashley Shealy	LIB/User Services	2021-2024
Christina Cobb	UC/University Studies	2022-2024
Kari Neely	President, Faculty Senate	2023-2024
One Dean		
Beverly Keel	Dean, Media and Entertainment	2023-2024
A Representative From Each Division		
Mary Hoffschwelle	Academic Affairs	2023-2026
Ron Malone	Business and Finance	2023-2024
Chad Mullis	Information Technology	2022-2024
David Foster	Marketing and Communications	2022-2024
Maigan Wipfli	Student Affairs	2022-2024
Mark E. Clark	University Advancement	2023-2024
Monica Smith	Asst to the Pres. for Community Engagement and Inclusion	Permanent
Michai Mosby	President, Student Government Association	2023-2024
Claire Keith	Graduate Student	2023-2024
Debbie Hickerson ('94, '97, '14)	President, Alumni Association	2023-2024
Alan Thomas	Vice President, Business and Finance	ex officio
Yvette Clark	Vice President, Information Technology	ex officio
Andrew Oppmann	Vice President, Marketing and Communications	ex officio
Sarah Sudak	Vice President, Student Affairs and Dean of Students	ex officio
Joe Bales	Vice President, University Advancement	ex officio
Becky Cole	Vice Provost for Academic Administration and Resources	ex officio
Amy Aldridge Sanford	Vice Provost for Academic Programs	ex officio
Laurie Witherow	Interim Vice Provost, Enrollment Services	ex officio
Brian Hinote	Vice Provost for Faculty and Strategic Initiatives	ex officio
Robert Summers	Vice Provost for International Affairs	ex officio
David Butler	Vice Provost for Research and Dean, Graduate Studies	ex officio
Rick Sluder	Vice Provost for Student Success and Dean, Univ College	ex officio
Greg Van Patten	Dean, Basic and Applied Sciences	ex officio
Michael Hein	Interim Dean, Behavioral and Health Sciences	ex officio
Joyce Heames	Dean, Jones College of Business	ex officio
Neporcha Cone	Dean, Education	ex officio
Leah Lyons	Dean, Liberal Arts	ex officio
John Vile	Dean, Honors College	ex officio
Kathleen Schmand	Dean, Walker Library	ex officio
Chris Brewer	Asst Vice Provost, Inst Effectiveness, Planning, and Research	ex officio