SGA Elections

Spring 2021 Election Results for SGA Executive Board


Position Name 
President Winton Cooper
Executive Vice President Jada Powell 
Vice President of Marketing Taya Crowder
Vice President of Campus Relations Taylor Hayes


About SGA Elections

SGA Executive Board and Senate elections are held every spring, and homecoming elections are held in the fall. Special elections may also be held at other times of the year. The MTSU Electoral Act establishes clear, proper and equitable procedures for conducting university elections and establishes minimum qualifications for candidates for Student Government Association offices.

Students may protest an alleged violation of the Electoral Act by completing a complaint form.

For more information, please contact the SGA VP Of Campus Relations at 615-904-8095.