Council Members

President Sidney A. McPhee President Sidney.McPhee@mtsu.edu
  Kimberly Edgar Chief of Staff Kimberly.Edgar@mtsu.edu
  James Floyd University Counsel & Legal Assistant to President James.Floyd@mtsu.edu
  Brenda Burkhart Chief Audit Executive Brenda.Burkhart@mtsu.edu
  Diane Snodgrass Assistant Director of Audit and Consulting Services Diane.Snodgrass@mtsu.edu
  Christy Sigler Special Asst. to the President for Institutional Equity & Compliance Christy.Sigler@mtsu.edu
  John Hood Director, Government and Community Affairs JD.Hood@mtsu.edu
  Chris Massaro Director of Athletics Chris.Massaro@mtsu.edu
  Diane Turnham Associate Athletic Director Diane.Turnham@mtsu.edu
  Mark Owens Associate Athletic Director, Sports Information MarkR.Owens@mtsu.edu
  Patrick Geho State Executive Director, Tennessee Small Business Development Center Patrick.Geho@mtsu.edu
  Robert Gordon Faculty Senate President Robert.Gordon@mtsu.edu
  Winton Cooper Student Government Association President sgapres@mtsu.edu
Business and Finance Alan Thomas Vice President Alan.Thomas@mtsu.edu
  Kathy Thurman Associate Vice President, Business Kathy.Thurman@mtsu.edu
  Bill Waits Assistant Vice President, Campus Planning William.Waits@mtsu.edu
  Ron Malone Assistant Vice President, Events and Transportation Services Ron.Malone@mtsu.edu
  Joe Whitefield Assistant Vice President, Facilities Services Joe.Whitefield@mtsu.edu
  Kathy Musselman Assistant Vice President, Human Resources Kathy.Musselman@mtsu.edu
  Kevin H. Williams Interim Assistant Vice President and MTSU Police Chief Kevin.Williams@mtsu.edu
  Kim Williams Assistant Vice President, Administrative and Business Services Kimberly.Williams@mtsu.edu
  Vacant Assistant Vice President, Compliance and Enterprise Risk Management  
University Advancement William J. "Joe" Bales Vice President for University Advancement Joe.Bales@mtsu.edu
  Ginger Freeman Director of Alumni Relations Ginger.Freeman@mtsu.edu
  Vacant Director of Corporate Partnerships  
  Pat Branam Director of Development Pat.Branam@mtsu.edu
  Ronda Vaughter Assistant Vice President,  Advancement Services Ronda.Vaughter@mtsu.edu
Marketing and Communications Andrew Oppmann Vice President for Marketing and Communications Andrew.Oppmann@mtsu.edu
  Teena Young Director/Resource and Operations Mgmt Teena.Young@mtsu.edu
  Jimmy Hart Senior Director - News / Media Relations Jimmy.Hart@mtsu.edu
  David Foster Director - Academic Marketing David.Foster@mtsu.edu
Information Technology Bruce Petryshak Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer Bruce.Petryshak@mtsu.edu
  Tom Wallace Associate Vice President, IT Projects and Portfolio Management Tom.Wallace@mtsu.edu
  Albert Whittenberg Assistant Vice President, Academic and Instructional Technologies Albert.Whittenberg@mtsu.edu
  Chad Mullis Assistant Vice President for Technical Services Chad.Mullis@mtsu.edu
  Robin Jones Assistant Vice President, Client Services & IT Business Operations Robin.Jones@mtsu.edu
  Yvette Clark Associate Vice President Yvette.Clark@mtsu.edu
Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Deb Sells Vice President of Student Affairs & Vice Provost for Enrollment and Academic Services Debra.Sells@mtsu.edu
  Sarah Sudak Associate VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Sarah.Sudak@mtsu.edu
  Danny Kelley Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs Danny.Kelley@mtsu.edu
  Laurie Witherow Associate Vice Provost for Admissions and Enrollment Services Laurie.Witherow@mtsu.edu
Provost Mark Byrnes University Provost Mark.Byrnes@mtsu.edu
  Cheryl Torsney Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs Cheryl.Torsney@mtsu.edu
  Nita Brooks, Interim Vice Provost for Academic Programs Nita.Brooks@mtsu.edu
  Becky Cole Associate Provost for Academic Administration and Resources Becky.Cole@mtsu.edu
  Mary Hoffschwelle Associate Provost for Strategic Planning and Partnerships Mary.Hoffschwelle@mtsu.edu
  David Edgar Manager, Academic Space Planning David.Edgar@mtsu.edu
  Richard Sluder Vice Provost for Student Success Richard.Sluder@mtsu.edu
  Vincent Windrow Associate Vice Provost for Student Success Vincent.Windrow@mtsu.edu
  Brian P. Hinote Associate Vice Provost for Data Analytics and Student Success

Brian.Hinote@mtsu.edu

  Guanping Zheng Vice Provost for International Affairs (Interim)

Guanping.Zheng@mtsu.edu

  Christopher Brewer Assistant Vice Provost - Institutional Effectiveness, Planning and Research Chris.Brewer@mtsu.edu
  Keith Huber Senior Advisor for Veterans and Leadership Initiatives Keith.Huber@mtsu.edu
  Julie Myatt Faculty Fellow Director, MT Engage Julie.Myatt@mtsu.edu
Basic and Applied Sciences Greg Van Patten Dean (Interim) Greg.VanPatten@mtsu.edu
  Saeed Foroudastan Associate Dean Saeed.Foroudastan@mtsu.edu
  Chaminda Prelis Aerospace Chaminda.Prelis@mtsu.edu
  Jessica Carter Agriscience Jessica.Carter@mtsu.edu
  Dennis Mullen Biology Dennis.Mullen@mtsu.edu
  Andrienne Friedli Chemistry (Interim) Andrienne.Friedli@mtsu.edu
  Medha Sarkar Computer Science Medha.Sarkar@mtsu.edu
  Kelly Strong Concrete and Construction Industry Management Kelly.Strong@mtsu.edu
  Ken Currie Engineering Technology Ken.Currie@mtsu.edu
  Henrique Momm Geosciences (Interim) Henrique.Momm@mtsu.edu
  Chris Stephens Mathematical Sciences Chris.Stephens@mtsu.edu
  Carrick McCarthy Military Science  Carrick.McCarthy@mtsu.edu
  Ron Henderson Physics & Astronomy Ron.Henderson@mtsu.edu
Behavioral and Health Sciences Terry Whiteside Dean Harold.Whiteside@mtsu.edu
  Barbara Turnage Associate Dean Barbara.Turnage@mtsu.edu
  Lee Wade Criminal Justice Administration Lee.Wade@mtsu.edu
  Sonya Sanderson Health & Human Performance Sonya.Sanderson@mtsu.edu
  Gina Pisut Human Sciences Gina.Pisut@mtsu.edu
  Jenny Sauls Nursing Jenny.Sauls@mtsu.edu
  Greg Schmidt Psychology Greg.Schmidt@mtsu.edu
  Cathy McElderry Social Work Cathy.McElderry@mtsu.edu
Business David Urban Dean David.Urban@mtsu.edu
  David Foote Associate Dean David.Foote@mtsu.edu
  Jeannie Harrington Accounting Jeannie.Harrington@mtsu.edu
  Tim Greer Information Systems and Analytics Tim.Greer@mtsu.edu
  Robert Blair Marketing (Interim) Robert.Blair@mtsu.edu
  Stuart Fowler Economics & Finance Stuart.Fowler@mtsu.edu
  Jill Austin Management Jill.Austin@mtsu.edu
Education Rick Vanosdall Dean (Interim) Rick.Vanosdall@mtsu.edu
  Robyn Ridgley Associate Dean (Interim) Robyn.Ridgley@mtsu.edu 
  Tiffany Dellard Exec. Dir. Office of Professional Laboratory Experiences Tiffany.Dellard@mtsu.edu
  Eric Oslund Elementary & Special Education (Interim) Eric.Oslund@mtsu.edu 
  Donald Snead Womack Family Educational Leadership Donald Snead@mtsu.edu
Liberal Arts Leah Lyons Dean (Interim) Leah.Lyons@mtsu.edu
  Jeff Gibson Associate Dean Jeff.Gibson@mtsu.edu
  Meredith Dye Associate Dean (Interim) Meredith.Dye@mtsu.edu
  Michael Baggarly Art and Design (Interim) Michael.Baggarly@mtsu.edu
  Mary Beth Asbury Communication Studies MaryBeth.Asbury@mtsu.edu
  Stephen Severn English Stephen.Severn@mtsu.edu
  David Carleton Global Studies and Human Geography David.Carleton@mtsu.edu
  Emily Baran History (Interim) Emily.Baran@mtsu.edu
  Jennifer Vannatta-Hall Music (School of) (Interim) Jennifer.Vannatta-Hall@mtsu.edu
  Mary Magada-Ward Philosophy and Religious Studies Mary.Magada-Ward@mtsu.edu
  Michael Federici Political Science and International Relations Michael.Federici@mtsu.edu
  Brandon Wallace Sociology / Anthropology Brandon.Wallace@mtsu.edu
  Tiffany Trent Theatre & Dance Tiffany.Trent@mtsu.edu
  Roger Pieroni World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Roger.Pieroni@mtsu.edu
Media and Entertainment Beverly Keel Dean Beverly.Keel@mtsu.edu
  Zeny Panol Associate Dean Zeny.Panol@mtsu.edu
  Billy Pittard Media Arts Billy.Pittard@mtsu.edu
  Greg Pitts Journalism and Strategic Media Greg.Pitts@mtsu.edu
  John Merchant Recording Industry John Merchant@mtsu.edu
Graduate Studies David Butler Vice Provost for Research and Dean David.Butler@mtsu.edu
  Dawn McCormack Associate Dean Dawn.Mccormack@mtsu.edu
Library Kathleen Schmand Dean Kathleen.Schmand@mtsu.edu
  Christy Groves Associate Dean Christy.Groves@mtsu.edu
  Susan J. Martin Collection Development and Mgmt Susan.Martin@mtsu.edu
  Jason Vance User Services (Interim) Jason.Vance@mtsu.edu
University College Richard Sluder Dean Richard.Sluder@mtsu.edu
  Marva Lucas University Studies Marva.Lucas@mtsu.edu
  Trey Martindale Chief Online Learning Officer Trey.Martindale@mtsu.edu
Honors College John Vile Dean John.Vile@mtsu.edu
  Philip Phillips Associate Dean Philip.Phillips@mtsu.edu