URECA Committee

The URECA committee is composed of accomplished and passionate faculty representatives from a variety of academic colleges at MTSU. The committee meets three times each academic year to evaluate proposals and award funding based on merit. Other responsiblities include fine-tuning the application process and refining procedures for proposal evaluation and grant awards.

2021-2022 Committee Members

Name Department College Email
Justin Miller, Chair Chemistry Basic and Applied Sciences Justin.Miller@mtsu.edu
Margaret Brooker Theatre & Dance Liberal Arts Margaret.Brooker@mtsu.edu
Kim Evert Educational Leadership Education Kimberly.Evert@mtsu.edu
Sean Foley History Liberal Arts Sean.Foley@mtsu.edu
Keely O'Brien Agriculture  Basic and Applied Sciences Keely.Obrien@mtsu.edu
Tiffany Rogers Psychology Behavioral and Health Sciences Tiffany.Rogers@mtsu.edu
Misty Jones Simpson Recording Industry Media and Entertainment Misty.Jones@mtsu.edu
Hanna Terletska Physics and Astronomy Basic and Applied Sciences Hanna.Terletska@mtsu.edu
Yixiang Wu Mathematics Basic and Applied Sciences Yixiang.Wu@mtsu.edu