• New Image Gallery
    Intergenerational Service Learning
    provides
    valuable experience
  • New Image Gallery
    Student work is featured in an annual fashion show
  • New Image Gallery
    Many elements go into creating safe and comfortable spaces
  • New Image Gallery
    Community projects enhance student know-how
  • New Image Gallery
    After school programs offer fulfilling learning experiences
  • New Image Gallery
    Learning how to choose
    food wisely
    is a challenge
Mailing Address

Department of Human Sciences
Middle Tennessee State University
Box 86
1301 East Main Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37132

Main Office

Ellington Human Sciences 100
Department Chair: Deborah Belcher
Telephone: (615) 898-2884
Fax: (615) 898-5130
Office Hours: 8:00-4:30



Click button below to schedule advising appointment: 

Book an appointment with College of Behavioral & Health Sciences at MTSU
Powered by Appointment-Plus

Faculty

Cindy D. Ayers
Lecturer
Cindy.Ayers@mtsu.edu

Hide

Deborah Belcher
Department Chair
deborah.belcher@mtsu.edu

Hide

Virginia Bogle, RD, LDN
Instructor
ginny.bogle@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Janis Brickey
Associate Professor
janis.brickey@mtsu.edu

Hide

Stephanie Bush
Instructor
stephanie.bush@mtsu.edu

Hide

Sharon Coleman
Professor
sharon.coleman@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Janet Colson, R.D.
Professor
janet.colson@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Claire Cook
Assistant Professor
claire.cook@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Rick Cottle
Assistant Professor
rick.cottle@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Beth Emery
Professor
beth.emery@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Teresa King
Professor
teresa.king@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Jasmin Kwon
Associate Professor
jasmin.kwon@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dana Miller
Professor
dana.miller@mtsu.edu

Hide

Tracy Noerper, MS, RD, LDN
Lecturer
tracy.noerper@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Gina R. Pisut
Assistant Professor
gina.pisut@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Sandra Poirier
Professor
sandra.poirier@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Lauren Rudd
Assistant Professor
lauren.rudd@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Lisa Sheehan-Smith, RD, LDN
Associate Professor
lisa.sheehan-smith@mtsu.edu

Hide