Office of Business and Finance

Organization Chart

 

Bursar's Office Staff | (Student Fees and Fee Payments)
Student Services and Admissions Center (SSAC), Room 290
Becky Bussell Bursar  (615) 898-5717 becky.bussell@mtsu.edu

 

Business Office Staff (Main Office) | Cope Administration Building, Room
Kathy Thurman Associate VP for Business and Finance (615) 898-2542 kathy.thurman@mtsu.edu
Martha Slaybaugh Executive Secretary (615) 898-2542 martha.slaybaugh@mtsu.edu 
Denise Hollowell Controller  (615) 898-5703 denise.hollowell@mtsu.edu 
Carol Rozell Director of Financial Systems  (615) 898-5218 carol.rozell@mtsu.edu
Vacant Account Clerk III (615) 898-2541  

 

 

Financial Compliance | Cope Administration Building, Room 103
Carroll Lewis Director of Financial Compliance (615) 898-5912 carroll.lewis@mtsu.edu
Keith Stokes Assistant Director, Merchant Compliance (615) 494-7739 keith.stokes@mtsu.edu

 

Financial Services | Cope Administration Building, Room 104
Vacant Director of Financial Services (615) 898-2861  
Ann Whitefield  Financial Analyst 2 (615) 898-8813 ann.whitefield@mtsu.edu
Ryan Ellison   (615)-898-5299 ryan.ellison@mtsu.edu

 

Accounting Services Staff | Cope Administration Building, Room 106
Ben Jones
Responsibilities: Financial Reporting, Managerial Reporting, General Accounting
Director of Accounting Services (615) 898-5328  ben.jones@mtsu.edu
Vacant
Responsibilities: Accounts Payable, General Accounting
Assistant Director of Accounting Services    
James Woulfe
Responsibilities:
Assistant Director of Tax Compliance (615)-898-2171  james.woulfe@mtsu.edu
Nancy Martin
Responsibilities: Grants and Contracts
Manager, Grants and Contracts  (615) 494-7675 nancy.martin@mtsu.edu
Patti Dampier
Responsibilities: Grant Accounts
Financial Analyst 2 (615) 898-5612 patti.dampier@mtsu.edu
Lauri Schultz 
Responsibilities: Grant Accounts
Financial Analyst 2 (615) 898-2024 lauri.schultz@mtsu.edu
Henrietta Bailey
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments A, Payments for Library, Staples
Account Clerk III (615) 494-7851 henrietta.bailey@mtsu.edu
Tracey Howard
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments H-S (excludes Staples)
Account Clerk III (615) 904-8166 tracey.howard@mtsu.edu
Susan Harris 

Responsibilities: Vendor T-Z Memberships Subscriptions, Honorariums, Stipends

Account Clerk III (615) 904-2176 susan.harris@mtsu.edu
Nina Endsley
Responsibilities: PCard Processing
Account Clerk Supervisor (615) 898-2174 nina.endsley@mtsu.edu
Tina Mills
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments B-G
Account Clerk III (615) 898-2942 tina.mills@mtsu.edu
Tamala Pincheon
Responsibilities: Travel Reimbursements and Travel Advancements, Vendors I-Z
Account Clerk III (615) 898-2941 tamala.pincheon@mtsu.edu
Gayla Wilson
Responsibilities: Travel Reimbursements and Travel Advancements, Vendors A-H
Account Clerk III (615) 898-2172 gayla.wilson@mtsu.edu

 

Foundation Accounting | Wood-Stegall Center, Room 116

Lottie Hooper
Responsibilities: Foundation Accounting
Foundation Accountant (615) 904-8045 lottie.hooper@mtsu.edu

 BursarOffice

Bursar's Office Staff | (Student Fees and Fee Payments)
Student Services and Admissions Center (SSAC), Room 290
Becky Bussell Bursar  (615) 898-5717 becky.bussell@mtsu.edu
Student Accounts Receivable   
Vacant Assistant Bursar (615) 898-2166 jennifer.perry@mtsu.edu
Karen Moser
Responsibilities: Student drop/add, withdrawal, and miscellaneous Refunds. Student Receivable Collections, other than returned checks and loans
Account Clerk III, Student Refunds (615) 898-5647 karen.moser@mtsu.edu
Sherri Justice
Responsibilities: Third Party Accounts Receivable including, Vocational Rehab, Veteran's Rehab, Exchange Students, Employer Scholarships (such as Nissan, Military)
Account Clerk III, Third Party Accounts (615) 898-2167 sherri.justice@mtsu.edu
Mary Glass
Responsibilities: Data Entry for all student accounts and refunds, Billing address correction, and subsidiary account maintenance
Account Clerk I (615) 898-5145 mary.glass@mtsu.edu
Francine Mullins
Responsibilities: Returned Check Collections, Raider Fund$, miscellaneous refunds
Account Clerk II (615) 898-5079 francine.mullins@mtsu.edu
Vicki Pare
Responsibilities: Graduate Assistants, Fee Discounts & Waivers, Veterans Post 911 payments
Account Clerk II (615) 898-5140 vicki.pare@mtsu.edu
Student Loans    
Susan Quinn
Responsibilities: Student loan collections, loan due diligence, cancellations and deferments
Account Clerk II, Student Loans (615) 898-5716 susan.quinn@mtsu.edu 
Vacant
Responsibilities: Financial aid direct deposit, Plus loan disbursement and Suntrust reloadable paycards
Account Clerk III, Student Loans (615) 898-2763  
Andrew Goodwin
Responsibilities: Exit interview scheduling for Perkins & Foundation, short term loan disbursement, loan payment processing, Perkins paid in full processing
Account Clerk II, Student Loans (615) 898-2762 andrew.goodwin@mtsu.edu
Cashiers
Shannon Jobe
Responsibilities: Registration payments, student account payments
Lead Cashier  (615) 898-5415  
Deliah Reed
Responsibilities: Registration payments, student account payments
Cashier (615) 898-5415  

 

Business and Finance Technology Support Services
Cope Administration Building, Room 102
Ty Nelson Systems Analyst (615) 494-7739 tyree.nelson@mtsu.edu
John Stevens Systems Administrator (615) 494-8703  john.stevens@mtsu.edu
 
Contact Information

Email:
boffice@mtsu.edu

Address:
Cope Administration Building,
Room #103
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132