Office of Business and Finance

Organization Chart

 

Bursar's Office Staff | (Student Fees and Fee Payments)
Student Services and Admissions Center (SSAC), Room 290, 615-898-2111
Bursar's Office (615) 904-8476 bursarmt@mtsu.edu
MT OneStop (615) 898-2111 MTOneStop@mtsu.edu

 

Business Office Staff (Main Office) | Cope Administration Building, Room 103
Kathy Thurman Associate VP for Business and Finance (615) 898-2542 kathy.thurman@mtsu.edu
Martha Slaybaugh Executive Secretary (615) 898-2542 martha.slaybaugh@mtsu.edu 
Denise Hollowell Controller  (615) 898-5703 denise.hollowell@mtsu.edu 
Susan Bratcher Coordinator (615) 898-2541 susan.bratcher@mtsu.edu

 

Financial Compliance | Cope Administration Building, Room 103
Carroll Lewis Director of Financial Compliance (615) 898-5912 carroll.lewis@mtsu.edu
Keith Stokes Assistant Director, Merchant Compliance (615) 494-7739 keith.stokes@mtsu.edu

 

Financial Systems | Cope Administration Building, Room 103
Carol Rozell Director of Financial Systems  (615) 898-5218 carol.rozell@mtsu.edu
Ann Whitefield Financial Analyst II (615) 898-8813 ann.whitefield@mtsu.edu
Julie Davis Coordinator, Pcard Compliance (615) 904-8259 julie.davis@mtsu.edu

 

Financial Services | Cope Administration Building, Room 103
Wendi Scott Director of Financial Services (615) 898-2861 wendi.scott@mtsu.edu
Ryan Ellison Accountant II (615)-898-5299 ryan.ellison@mtsu.edu

 

Accounting Services Staff | Cope Administration Building, Room 106
Ben Jones
Responsibilities: Financial Reporting, Managerial Reporting, General Accounting
Director of Accounting Services (615) 898-5328                      ben.jones@mtsu.edu
James Woulfe
Responsibilities: Tax Compliance
Assistant Director of Tax Compliance (615) 898-2171   james.woulfe@mtsu.edu
Nancy Martin
Responsibilities: Grants and Contracts
Manager, Grants and Contracts  (615) 494-7675 nancy.martin@mtsu.edu
Patti Dampier
Responsibilities: Grant Accounts
Financial Analyst II (615) 898-5612 patti.dampier@mtsu.edu
Lauri Schultz 
Responsibilities: Grant Accounts
Financial Analyst II (615) 898-2024 lauri.schultz@mtsu.edu
Henrietta Bailey
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments A, Payments for Library, Staples
Account Clerk III (615) 494-7851 henrietta.bailey@mtsu.edu
Tracey Howard
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments H-S (excludes Staples)
Account Clerk III (615) 904-8166 tracey.howard@mtsu.edu
Susan Harris 

Responsibilities: Vendor T-Z Memberships Subscriptions, Honorariums, Stipends

Account Clerk III (615) 898-2176 susan.harris@mtsu.edu
Nina Endsley
Responsibilities: Payables Supervision, PCard Processing
Account Clerk Supervisor (615) 898-2174 nina.endsley@mtsu.edu
Tina Mills
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments B-G
Account Clerk III (615) 898-2942 tina.mills@mtsu.edu
Tamala Pincheon
Responsibilities: Travel Reimbursements and Travel Advancements, Vendors I-Z
Account Clerk III (615) 898-2941 tamala.pincheon@mtsu.edu
Gayla Wilson
Responsibilities: Travel Reimbursements and Travel Advancements, Vendors A-H
Account Clerk III (615) 898-2172 gayla.wilson@mtsu.edu

 

Foundation Accounting | Wood-Stegall Center, Room 116
Lottie Hooper 
Responsibilities: Foundation Accounting
Assistant Director Foundation Accounting (615) 904-8045 lottie.hooper@mtsu.edu
Natalie Scothern Foundation Accountant II (615) 904-8165 Natalie.Scothern@mtsu.edu

 BursarOffice

Bursar's Office Staff | (Student Fees and Fee Payments)
Student Services and Admissions Center (SSAC), Room 290
Becky Bussell Bursar  (615) 898-5140              becky.bussell@mtsu.edu
Scott Roberts Assistant Bursar (615) 898-2166 scott.roberts@mtsu.edu
Karen Moser
Responsibilities: Student drop/add, withdrawal, and miscellaneous Refunds. 
Account Clerk III, Student Refunds (615) 898-5647 karen.moser@mtsu.edu
Sherri Justice
Responsibilities: Third Party Accounts Receivable including, Vocational Rehab, Veteran's Rehab, Employer Scholarships
Account Clerk III, Third Party Accounts (615) 898-2167 sherri.justice@mtsu.edu
Mary Glass
Responsibilities: Data Entry for all student accounts and refunds, Billing address correction
Account Clerk I (615) 898-5145 mary.glass@mtsu.edu
Francine Mullins
Responsibilities: Returned Check Collections, Raider Fund$
Account Clerk II (615) 898-5079 francine.mullins@mtsu.edu
Vicki Pare
Responsibilities: Graduate Assistants, Fee Discounts & Waivers
Account Clerk II (615) 898-5140 vicki.pare@mtsu.edu
Susan Quinn
Responsibilities: Student account collections
Account Clerk II (615) 898-5716 susan.quinn@mtsu.edu 
Jessica Pierson
Responsibilities: Military Sponsor billing, Post 9/11 GI Bill payments, Perkins loan questions, short term loan disbursement
Account Clerk III (615) 898-2763 jessica.pierson@mtsu.edu
Andrew Goodwin
Responsibilities: Financial aid refunds
Account Clerk III (615) 898-2762 andrew.goodwin@mtsu.edu
Cashiers
Shannon Jobe
Responsibilities: Registration payments, student account payments
Lead Cashier  (615) 898-5415  
Deliah Reed
Responsibilities: Registration payments, student account payments
Cashier (615) 898-5415  

 

Business and Finance Technology Support Services
Cope Administration Building, Room 102
Ty Nelson Systems Support Specialist (615) 494-7739 tyree.nelson@mtsu.edu
Ryan Lau Systems Analyst (615) 898-5598 ryan.lau@mtsu.edu
Contact Information

Email:
boffice@mtsu.edu

Address:
Cope Administration Building,
Room #103
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132