Staff

 

The MTSU Business Office staff welcomes your questions and comments. Please DO NOT send sensitive information, such as your Social Security Number, via Email. If you are a student or a parent with a question about your account, please email us your FULL NAME, including first name, middle name, and last name.

See the following listings including Main Business Office, Accounting Services, Bursar's Office, and Business and Finance Technology Support Services for name, title, phone, and Email address.

Business Office Staff (Main Office)
Cope Administration Building, Room 103
Michael Gower
Associate Vice President for Business and Finance
Phone: (615) 898-2542
Email: mike.gower@mtsu.edu
 
Martha Slaybaugh
Executive Secretary
Phone: (615) 898-2542
Email: martha.slaybaugh@mtsu.edu
 
Alan Thomas
Controller
Phone: (615) 898-2541
Email: alan.thomas@mtsu.edu
 
Ann Payne
Director of Auxiliary and Capital Project Accounting
Phone: (615) 898-2170
Email: ann.payne@mtsu.edu
 
Carol Rozell
Director of Financial Systems
Phone: (615) 898-5218
Email: carol.rozell@mtsu.edu
 
George-Ann Smith 
Account Clerk III
Phone: (615) 898-5218 
Email: georgeann.smith@mtsu.edu
Financial Compliance 
Cope Administration Building, Room 103
Carroll Lewis
Director of Financial Compliance
Phone: (615) 898-5912
Email: carroll.lewis@mtsu.edu
 
Keith Stokes
Assistant Director, Merchant Compliance 
Phone: (615) 494-7739
Email: keith.stokes@mtsu.edu
 
(Vacant)
Tax Compliance 
Phone:
Email:
Financial Services 
Cope Administration Building, Room 104
Philip Smith 
Director of Financial Services 
Phone: (615) 898-2166 
Email: philip.smith@mtsu.edu
Ann Whitefield 
Financial Analyst 2 
Phone: (615) 898-8813 
Email: ann.whitefield@mtsu.edu
Accounting Services Staff
Cope Administration Building, Room 106
Denise Hollowell
Director of Accounting Services
Phone: (615) 898-5703
Email: denise.hollowell@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Financial Reporting, Managerial Reporting, General Accounting
 
Ben Jones
Assistant Director of Accounting Services
Phone: (615) 898-5328
Email: ben.jones@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Accounts Payable, General Accounting
 
Tammy Wiseman
Manager, Grants and Contracts
Phone: (615) 494-7675
Email: tammy.wiseman@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Grants and Contracts
 
Patti Dampier
Financial Analyst 2
Phone: (615) 898-5612
Email: patti.dampier@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Grant Accounts
 
Lauri Schultz 
Financial Analyst 2
Phone: (615) 898-2024 
Email: lauri.schultz@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Grant Accounts
 
(Vacant) 
Accountant II
Phone:  
Email:  
Responsibilities: Fixed Assets, Unclaimed Property
 
Lottie Hooper
Foundation Accountant
Phone: (615) 904-8045
Email: lottie.hooper@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Foundation Accounting
 
Henrietta Bailey
Account Clerk III
Phone: (615) 494-7851
Email: henrietta.bailey@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments A, Payments for Library
 
Brenda Byrd
Account Clerk III
Phone: (615) 904-8166
Email: brenda.byrd@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments N-S, PCard Processing
 
Anita Carter
Account Clerk III
Phone: (615) 904-2176
Email: anita.carter@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Memberships & Subscriptions, Bookstore, Vendor Payments T-Z
 
Nina Endsley
Account Clerk Supervisor
Phone: (615) 898-2174
Email: nina.endsley@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments G-M
 
Tina Mills
Account Clerk III
Phone: (615) 898-2942
Email: tina.mills@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments B-F
 
Tamala Pincheon
Account Clerk III
Phone: (615) 898-2941
Email: tamala.pincheon@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Travel Reimbursements and Travel Advancements
 
Gayla Wilson
Account Clerk III
Phone: (615) 898-2172
Email: gayla.wilson@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Travel Reimbursements and Travel Advancements
 
 
 
Bursar's Office Staff
(Student Fees and Fee Payments)
 Student Services and Admissions Center (SSAC), Room 290
Becky Bussell
Bursar
Phone: (615) 898-5717
Email: becky.bussell@mtsu.edu
 
Student Accounts Receivable
Jennifer Perry  
Manager, Student Accounts
Phone: (615) 898-2166
Email: jennifer.perry@mtsu.edu
 
Karen Moser
Account Clerk III, Student Refunds
Phone: (615) 898-5647
Email: karen.moser@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Student drop/add, withdrawal, and miscellaneous Refunds. Student Receivable Collections, other than returned checks and loans
 
Sherri Justice
Account Clerk III, Third Party Accounts
Phone: (615) 898-2167
Email: sherri.justice@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Third Party Accounts Receivable including, Vocational Rehab, Veteran's Rehab, Exchange Students, Employer Scholarships (such as Nissan, Military)
 
Mary Glass
Account Clerk I
Phone: (615) 898-5145
Email: mary.glass@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Data Entry for all student accounts and refunds, Billing address correction, and subsidiary account maintenance
 
Francine Mullins
Account Clerk II
Phone: (615) 898-5079
Email: francine.mullins@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Returned Check Collections, Raider Fund$, miscellaneous refunds
 
Vicki Pare
Account Clerk II
Phone: (615) 898-5140
Email: vicki.pare@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Graduate Assistants, Fee Discounts & Waivers, Veterans Post 911 payments
 
Student Loans
James Woulfe
Manager, Student Loans
Phone: (615) 898-2171
Email: james.woulfe@mtsu.edu  
 
Susan Quinn
Account Clerk II, Student Loans
Phone: (615) 898-5716
Email: susan.quinn@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Student loan collections, loan due diligence, cancellations and deferments
 
Lorian Crawford
Account Clerk III, Student Loans
Phone: (615) 898-2763
Email: lorian.crawford@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Financial aid direct deposit, Plus loan disbursement and Suntrust reloadable paycards
 
Andrew Goodwin
Account Clerk II, Student Loans
Phone: (615) 898-2762 
Email: andrew.goodwin@mtsu.edu
Responsibilities: Exit interview scheduling for Perkins & Foundation, short term loan disbursement, loan payment processing, Perkins paid in full processing
 
Cashiers
Shannon Jobe
Lead Cashier
Phone: (615) 898-5415
Responsibilities: Registration payments, student account payments
 
Deliah Reed
Cashier
Phone: (615) 898-5415
Responsibilities: Registration payments, student account payments
 
Business and Finance Technology Support Services
Cope Administration Building, Room 202
(Vacant)
Director of Business and Finance Technology Support Services
Phone: (615) 494-7647
Email:
 
Ty Nelson
Systems Analyst
Phone: (615) 494-7739
Email: tyree.nelson@mtsu.edu
 
(Vacant)
Systems Analyst
Phone:
Email:
 
John Stevens
Systems Administrator
Phone: (615) 494-8703
Email: john.stevens@mtsu.edu