About MTSU Procurement Logistic Services

Mission

The mission of the University Procurement Services is to provide services that include assisting faculty and administrative staff with procurement information, providing details involving the purchase of supplies and equipment. It is our aim to ensure that the highest procurement standards are achieved while adhering to Tennessee Board of Regent and State of Tennessee Purchasing regulations.

To accomplish this mission we develop and maintain contracts, acting as a liaison between University personnel and vendors. We also provide assistance to University departments with developing written specifications for bid. Competitive procurements are made while adhering to the highest product and service standards. We currently maintain several University contracts for use by MTSU. Procurement Services also utilizes contracts from other TBR Institutions, The University of Tennessee, and State of Tennessee contracts. Utilizing these contracts allow MTSU departments to obtain quality products and services quickly and at reduced costs. MTSU departments are then not required to undertake a lengthy bidding and procurement process.

Staff

Procurement Services staff welcome your questions and suggestions. Our staff includes:

Dr. Will P. Pritchett
Director of Procurement Logistic Services
(615) 898-2516
will.pritchett@mtsu.edu

Mary Jane Staples, C.P.M., A.P.P.
Assistant Director Procurement Logistic Services
(615) 898-5166
mj.staples@mtsu.edu

Demetra R. Majors
Senior Procurement Specialist
(615) 898-5437
demetra.majors@mtsu.edu

Johnny Eatherly
Procurement Specialist
(615) 898-5811
johnny.eatherly@mtsu.edu

Athena Evert
Procurement Specialist
(615) 898-2511
athena.evert@mtsu.edu

Kym Stricklin
Office Supervisor, Buyer
(615) 898-2944
kym.stricklin@mtsu.edu

Derek Vincion (Receiving and Moving Services)
Manager
(615) 898-2959
derek.vincion@mtsu.edu

M. Doug Hill (Warehouse Services)
Warehouse Supervisor
(615) 898-2107
doug.hill@mtsu.edu

VISIT VENDOR LINKS BELOW FOR EMPLOYEE PERSONAL PURCHASES

AppleLogo


DellLogo Member ID: SS41699985


StaplesLogo


car rental

Enterprise/National Emerald Club Employee Membership PowerPoint


Enterprise Employee Car Rental