Committee Members

For information about the General Education Committee, see MTSU Policy 32 University Committees.

Name Division/Department Term
Warner Cribb BAS/Geosciences 2020-2023
Keely O-Brien BAS/Agriculture 2021-2024
Yi Gu BAS/Computer Science 2022-2025
Mark Frame BHS/Psychology 2020-2023
Rebecca Fischer BHS/Health and Human Performance 2021-2024
Janet Colson BHS/Human Sciences 2022-2025
Virginia Hemby-Grubb BUS/Marketing 2020-2023
Keith Gamble BUS/Economics and Finance 2021-2024
Juanita Brooks BUS/Information Systems and Analytics 2022-2025
Terry Goodin COE/Educational Leadership 2020-2023
Sungyoon Lee COE/Elementary and Special Education 2021-2024
Angie Hooser COE/Elementary and Special Education 2022-2025
Jenna Gray-Hildenbrand LA/Philosophy and Religious Studies  2020-2023
Amy Sayward LA/History 2021-2024
Ann McCullough LA/World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures 2022-2025
Leon Alligood ME/Journalism and Strategice Media 2021-2024
Scott McDaniel UC/University Studies 2022-2025
Rachel Kirk LIB/Collection Development and Management 2020-2023
Sydney Fischer Student 2022-2023
Cheyenne Sweeley Student 2022-2023
Susan Myers-Shirk Director, General Education Ex Officio
Amy Aldridge Sanford Vice Provost for Academic Programs Ex Officio
Christopher Brewer Assistant Vice Provost, Institutional Effectiveness Ex Officio 
Stephen Severn Chair, (recommended Dean's Council) Ex Officio 
Jeffery Gibson Associate Dean-College of Liberal Arts Ex Officio