• School of Nursing
    Students and professor pack supplies for a week at a Guatemalan clinic
  • School of Nursing
    Nursing students start their training
    in the lab
  • School of Nursing
    Nursing education students
    polish their skills with practice
  • School of Nursing
    Family nurse practitioner students
    learn by doing

Welcome to Academic Advising for the School of Nursing!

 

The information below will guide you to the appropriate person to meet with for Nursing Academic Advising.

Then, schedule your appointment by clicking the "Schedule Your Appointment NOW!" icon below.


advising


Academic Advisors for Pre-Nursing Majors

Location:  All Pre-Nursng students go to CKNB 108 for check in the day of the advising appointment.

Phone: 615-898-4803         Maps/Parking Information

Chloe Calhoun

Academic Advisor for Pre-Nursing Majors with last names ending A - G

Email:  Chloe.Calhoun@mtsu.edu

Shelia Withers

Academic Advisor for Pre-Nursing Majors with last names ending H - O

Email:  Shelia.Withers@mtsu.edu

Stacey Jones

Academic Advisor for Pre-Nursing Majors with last names ending P - Z

Email:  Stacey.Jones@mtsu.edu

 

Academic Advisor for Traditional Upper-Division BSN Majors

Location:  All Traditional U/D BSN students go to CKNB 108 for check in the day of the advising appointment.

Phone: 615-898-4803     Fax: 615-898-5441    Maps/Parking Information

Helen Gleason

Email:  Helen.Gleason@mtsu.edu

 

Academic Advisor for RN to BSN Majors

Location:  All RN to BSN students go to CKNB 108 for check in the day of the advising appointment.

Phone: 615-898-4803     Fax: 615-898-5441    Maps/Parking Information

Bonnie McCarty

Email:  Bonnie.Mccarty@mtsu.edu



Academic Advisor for MSN Program

Location:  CKNB 201-E

Phone: 615-898-5950     Fax: 615-898-5441    Maps/Parking Information

Joan Howell

Email:  Joan.Howell@mtsu.edu

  


 

Are you ready to be a nurse? Click here for a self-assessment.

                                                                                                                                                                    Updated 3/17/2015