Honors Faculty

To apply for Honors Faculty status |  To develop a new Honors course or section.

Current Honors Faculty

Off campus calls should be preceded with the prefix 898- unless otherwise specified
(area code 615)


Accounting | Aerospace  | Agriculture (School of) | Art and Design | Biology | Chemistry | Communication StudiesEconomics | Educational Leadership | Elementary and Special Education | English | Health and Human Performance | History | Human Sciences | Journalism and Strategic Media (School of) | Management | Marketing | Mathematical Sciences | Media Arts | Music (School of) Philosophy and Religious Studies | Physics & Astronomy | Political Science and International Relations | Psychology | Recording Industry Sociology and AnthropologyStudent Success | Theatre and Dance University Studies | Veterans Center World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

Department Name Phone Email
Accounting Dr. Lara Daniel 2439  Lara.Daniel@mtsu.edu
       
Aerospace Dr. Mark  "Nate" Callender 5983

nate.callender@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Paul Craig 2788 pcraig@mtsu.edu
       
Agriculture (School of) Dr. Tony Johnston 2421 Tony.Johnston@mtsu.edu
       
Art and Design Dr. Laura Cochrane   2505 Laura.Cochrane@mtsu.edu
  Mrs. Sisavanh Houghton 2009

Sisavanh.Houghton@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Nancy Kelker 8084  nancy.kelker@mtsu.edu
       
Biology Dr. John DuBois 2040 John.DuBois@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Robert "Steve" Howard 2044

Steve.Howard@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Amy Jetton 5952 amy.jetton@mtsu.edu
   Dr. Dennis Mullen 5972 dmullen@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Ryan Otter 2063

Ryan.Otter@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Kim Sadler 904-8283 Kim.Sadler@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Rebecca Seipelt-Thiemann  8393 rseipelt@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Stephen Wright 2056 smwright@mtsu.edu
       
Chemistry Dr. Kevin Bicker 494-8610

Kevin.Bicker@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Keying Ding 2475

Keying.Ding@mtsu.edu

  Dr. John DiVincenzo 904-8251

John.DiVincenzo@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Norma Dunlap 2954 Norma.Dunlap@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Judith Iriarte-Gross 904-8253

Judith.Iriarte-Gross@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Preston MacDougall 5265 pmacdougall@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Tammy Melton 2626 tmelton@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Amy Phelps 2077 ajphelps@mtsu.edu
  Dr.Paul "Greg" Van Patten 2956 Greg.VanPatten@mtsu.edu
       
Communication Studies Dr. Andrew Dix 4918 Andrew.Dix@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Yang-Soo Kim 2275 Yang.Kim@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Patrick Richey 2273

Patrick.Richey@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Linda Seward 904-8220 Linda.Seward@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Xiaowei Shi 494-7958 Xiaowei.Shi@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Pierre Vincent 494-8863

Pierre.Vincent@mtsu.edu

       
Economics and Finance Dr. Anne Anderson 2520

Anne.Anderson@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Tony Eff 2387

eaeff@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Keith Gamble 494-8613

Keith.Gamble@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Sean Salter 2520 Sean.Salter@mtsu.edu
       
Educational Leadership Dr. Donald Snead 5755 dsnead@mtsu.edu
       
Media Arts Dr. Roger Heinrich 904-8565

Roger.Heinrich@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Robert Kalwinsky 904-8366 Robert.Kalwinsky@mtsu.edu
       
Elementary and Special Education Dr. Kathleen Burriss 2323 Kathleen.Burriss@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Katherine Mangione 5365

Katherine.Mangione@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Craig Rice 5643 Craig.Rice@mtsu.edu
       
English Dr. Mohammed Albakry 494-8658 Mohammed.Albakry@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Maria Bachman 5090 Maria.Bachman@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Claudia Barnett 2887

Claudia.Barnett@mtsu.edu

  Dr. William Brantley 2593 wbrantle@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Eric Detweiler 2585

Eric.Detweiler@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Ellen Donovan 5981 Ellen.Donovan@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Laura Dubek 8156 ldubek@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Elyce Helford 5961  elyce.helford@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Allen Hibbard 2665 Alan.Hibbard@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Martha Hixon 2599

Martha.Hixon@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Robert Holtzclaw 2651

Robert.Holtzclaw@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Mark Jackson 494-7891

Mark.Jackson@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Ronald Kates 2595 rkates@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Rebecca King 5771 Rebecca.King@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Alfred Lutz 8128

Alfred.Lutz@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Rhonda McDaniel 5285 Rhonda.McDaniel@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Julie Myatt 2563

Julie.Myatt@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Carl Ostrowski 8278 costrows@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Sheila Otto 5586 Sheila.Otto@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Kate Pantelides 2597 Kate.Pantelides@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Robert Petersen 2589 rpeterse@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Philip E. Phillips 2699 pphillip@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Kathleen Therrien 2664

kathleen.therrien@mtsu.edu

       
World Languages, Literatures and Cultures Dr. Nancy Goldberg 2281 goldberg@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Sonja Hedgepeth 2280 shedgepe@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Ann McCullough 5982 Ann.McCullough@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Joan McRae 2981 Joan.McRae@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Nuria Novella 5769 nnovella@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Jason Pettigrew 5395 Jason.Pettigrew@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Shelley Thomas 5757 shthomas@mtsu.edu
       
 History Dr. Emily Baran 2634 Emily.Baran@mtsu.edu 
  Dr. Yuan-ling Chao 2629 ychao@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Mark Doyle 2545 Mark.Doyle@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Mary Evins 904-8241 mary.evins@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Louis Haas 5828 Louis.Haas@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Mary Hoffschwelle 5806

Mary.Hoffschwelle@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Dawn McCormack 494-8603

Dawn.McCormack@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Kristine McCusker 2544 Kristine.McCusker@mtsu.edu 
  Dr. Becky McIntyre 494-8620 Becky.McIntrye@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Lynn Nelson 8174 lnelson@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Louis Woods 494- 7987 louis.woods@mtsu.edu
       
Health and Human Performance Dr. Chandra Story 2812

Chandra.Story@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Bethany Wrye 5073 Bethany.Wrye@mtsu.edu
       
Human Sciences Ms. Deborah Belcher 2302

Deborah.Belcher@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Janis Brickey 5724 jbrickey@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Gina Pisut 5724

gina.pisut@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Lauren Rudd 2089 Lauren.Rudd@mtsu.edu
       
Journalism Dr. Sanjay Asthana 5274 Sanjay.Asthana@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Larry Burriss 2983 lburriss@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Tricia Farwell 2987 Tricia.Farwell@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Katherine Foss 494-7747 katherine.foss@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Jane Marcellus 5282

jane.marcellus@mtsu.edu

       
Veterans and Military Family Center Dr. Hilary Miller 5039 Hilary.Miller@mtsu.edu
       
Management  Dr. Kristie Abston 2342

Kristie.Abston@mtsu.edu

  Dr. David Foote 2022

David.Foote@mtsu.edu

  Dr. John Mullane 2747

John.Mullane@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Earl Thomas 2340

Earl.Thomas@mtsu.edu

Marketing      
       
       
Mathematics Dr. Wandi Ding 494-8936 wding@mtsu.edu
  Dr. James Hart 2402 jhart@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Yuri Melnikov 2844 ymelniko@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Jan Zijlstra 2691 zijlstra@mtsu.edu
       
Music  Dr. Joseph Morgan 5924

Joseph.Morgan@mtsu.edu

       
Philosophy and Religious Studies Dr. Ron Bombardi 2049

Ron.Bombardi@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Jenna Gray-Hildenbrand 2907 Jenna.Gray-Hildenbrand@mtsu.edu 
  Dr. Rebekka King 8987

Rebekka.King@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Mary Magada-Ward 5174 mmagada@mtsu.edu
  Dr. James Oliver 2050

phil.oliver@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Jack Purcell 5774 jpurcell@mtsu.edu
       
Physics and Astronomy Dr. Ron Henderson 2580

Ron.Henderson@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Charles Higgins 5946

Chuck.Higgins@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Eric Klumpe 2483

Eric.Klumpe@mtsu.edu

       
PoliticalScience Dr. David Carleton 7744 or 5461

David.Carleton@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Robb McDaniel 8245 rmcdanie@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Karen Petersen 2534

Katherine.Petersen@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Michael Principe  2048

Michael.Principe@mtsu.edu

       
Psychology Dr. Michelle Boyer-Pennington 5451 michelle.boyer-penningtom@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Thomas Brinthaupt 2317 tbrintha@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Catherine Crooks 5949 ccrooks@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Teresa Davis 5450 tdavis@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Patrick McCarthy 2126 pmccarth@mtsu.edu
  Dr. John Pennington 8446 jpenning@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Connie Schmidt 5998

Constance.Schmidt@mtsu.edu

       
Recording Industry Dr. Paul Fischer 5470 Paul.Fischer@mtsu.edu
       
Sociology and Anthropology Dr. Meredith Dye 2690 meredith.dye@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Jackie Eller  2471  Jackie.Eller@mtsu.edu
  Dr. Ida F.  Leggett 2508

Ida.Fadzillah@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Shannon Hodge 7681

Shannon.Hodge@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Angela Mertig 904-8349 Angela.Mertig@mtsu.edu
  Dr. J. Brandon Wallace 2509

brandon.wallace@mtsu.edu

       
Student Success  Dr. Cornelia Wills 5025  Cornelia.Wills@mtsu.edu 
  Dr. Brian Hinote 2488

Brian.Hinote@mtsu.edu 

       
Theatre and Dance Ms. Marsha Barsky 494-7995

Marsha.Barsky@mtsu.edu

  Dr. Richard Hansen 2267

Richard.Hansen@mtsu.edu

       
University Studies Dr. Dianna Rust 5325 Dianna.Rust@mtsu.edu