• Honors student Joseph Mosqueda working on his thesis research project
  • Home schooled students find a second home in the Honors College
  • Honors students participating in Scholars Day
  • Honors students participating in groundbreaking research on Middle Tennessee bee populations

Staff and Resident Faculty

Administration

Name Title Phone E-mail
Dr. John R. Vile Dean #2596 John.Vile@mtsu.edu
Dr. Philip E. Phillips Associate Dean #2699 Philip.Phillips@mtsu.edu

 

Administrative Support

Name Title Phone E-mail
Judy Albakry Academic Advisor
Advises HONORS SOPHOMORES, JUNIORS, and SENIORS
494-8819 Judy.Albakry@mtsu.edu
Kathy Davis Executive Aide #2152 Kathy.Davis@mtsu.edu
Karen Demonbreum Executive Secretary 904-8431 Karen.Demonbreum@mtsu.edu
Laura Clippard Academic Advisor
Advises SCHOLARSHIP, FELLOWSHIP STUDENTS AND COORDINATES THE UNDERGRADUATE FELLOWSHIPS OFFICE
#5464 Laura.Clippard@mtsu.edu
April Goers Academic Advisor
Advises HONORS FRESHMEN AND STUDY ABROAD STUDENTS
494-7767  April.Goers@mtsu.edu
Susan Lyons Event Coordinator #5645 Susan.Lyons@mtsu.edu
Marsha Powers Coordinator of Special Projects and Publications #5759 Marsha.Powers@mtsu.edu


Resident Faculty

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Kaylene Gebert Professor, Speech and Theatre #5263 Kaylene.Gebert@mtsu.edu
Dr. Angela “Jill”  Hague Professor, English 904-8123 Angela.Hague@mtsu.edu
Dr. Robert “Drew” Sieg Assistant Professor, Biology #5163 Robert.Sieg@mtsu.edu
Dr. Shelley Thomas Professor, Foreign Languages #5757 Shelley.Thomas@mtsu.edu