Search Area
  • Office of the University Provost


Degrees Offered at MTSU

The following undergraduate degrees are offered at MTSU:

  • Bachelor of Arts (B.A.)
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (B.B.A.)
  • Bachelor of Fine Arts (B.F.A.)
  • Bachelor of Music (B.M.)
  • Bachelor of Science (B.S.)
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing (B.S.N.)
  • Bachelor of Social Work (B.S.W.)

To learn more about MTSU's undergraduate programs, please see the undergraduate catalog.

The following graduate degrees are offered at MTSU:

  • Master of Arts (M.A.)
  • Master of Accountancy (M.Acc.)
  • Master of Arts in Teaching (M.A.T.)
  • Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)
  • Master of Business Education (M.B.E.)
  • Master of Criminal Justice (M.C.J.)
  • Master of Education (M.Ed.)
  • Master of Fine Arts (M.F.A.)
  • Master of Music (M.M.)
  • Master of Professional Studies (M.P.S.)
  • Master of Science (M.S.)
  • Master of Science in Nursing (M.S.N.)
  • Master of Science in Teaching (M.S.T.)
  • Master of Social Work (M.S.W.)
  • Specialist in Education (Ed.S.)
  • Doctor of Education (Ed.D.)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

To learn more about MTSU's graduate programs, please see the graduate catalog.


Departments & Schools

Centers of Excellence

Chairs of Excellence

Endowed Chairs

Academic Master Plan

Learn more about our plans for the future of academics at MTSU in the Academic Master Plan 2015-2025.

2016, Middle Tennessee State University, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1-615-898-2300

Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. For more information see Middle Tennessee State University. |  Nondiscrimination Policy